We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Unsatisfied525
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The room was not clean. It was so small , It had only 2 pillows that were the smallest pillows I have seen since my childhood. No microwave but where would you put it. Trash was left in the drawers. The ice bin was burned from it being used as an ashtray. Out of order signs hung from all the ice machines. The room was not worth 10 dollars much less 65 dollars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The coupon/ad I picked up at the travel center after crossing the State line into MS stated "whirlpool, fitness, center, rooms for 44.99." They were "out of" rooms at that rate although the parking lot was empty. I was too tired after driving 9 hours to go elsewhere so accepted their 69. room. I then asked where the whirlpool, fitness center was and they don't even have one! Management was indifferent when I pointed out their ad advertises that. The first room assigned to me had an open window that wouldn't lock and since it was on ground floor, could easily be broken into. They did accommodate my request for another room but even that had broken window panes and mildew. The morning coffee was watered down and the worst I ever had. For that much money I would expect much more. Surprised I didn't get bedbugs!

Room Tip: best tip is not to stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This property is one of the five dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed at, and that is saying a lot. I have over 20 year in the hospitality industry as an agent, a manager, and a corporate auditor. I regularly stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and have been in thousands of hotel rooms. Everything was dirty or broken and I am still kicking myself that I did not get up and leave that night. Oh and there are train tracks behind the hotel with trains that wake you up during the night too. The only area that this hotel is not diffident is there hotel sign which looks new and shiny but don’t be fooled. If you stay here you get what you deserve. At check in the clerk seamed as if I was inconveniencing him buy asking for a room. He did not care at all. I asked the rate and if there were any discounts which he said there were not. I also asked if my frequent stay could be entered into my checking information which he said that would be done at check out. The next morning there was none at the desk and after I waited around about 10 minuets I gave up and left. I call the rewards program later in the week and they called the hotel, which hung up on them. Try second time about another week later and the desk person said the manager was out and to call back. Third try about a month after my stay the manager said my stay was ineligible because I got a special rate which was the only rate the clerk offered me… Arrrrr.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaglemapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
4.2 mi away
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Jackson Int'l Arpt.
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon

Address: 1130 Oak St, Brandon, MS 39042-3813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Microtel
Microtel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing