We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Brookhaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is hands down the best hotel in Brookhaven, MS. I stayed here as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and I was very impressed with the friendly staff, clean rooms and nice pool. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a better breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurfete3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
11
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this motel during the work week while we are opening a new store for our company. Jennifer is the desk lady who checks us in. She's always friendly, kind and makes us feel welcome. Best desk clerk, hands down, we have met traveling for business over the years. Highly recommend this motel due to the level of customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDMac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your terrific review, we really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have stayed at the comfort inn in brookhaven many times over the past 2 years. I have to say the new check-in lady (Jennifer) is such a sweet person. She is always upbeat and nice. I appreciate being greeted with a smile. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadiman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms and building, good breakfast, excellent service and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. On a major road, so easy to find, and within walking distance to restaurants, stores and just about everything, but while in the room it was so quiet, my baby never stirred. My family is finicky about hotels and no one had a single complaint, only praise. Will DEFINITELY be visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They take your requests seriously, so if you need a crib, or a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms decent, good value, clean. Refrig, microwave, in room, coffee maker. Close to interstate, and places to eat. Will stay here again on business. Have not tried breakfast yet. ......................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights in December '12 ans was generally pleased. It was quiet (no interstate noise), and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and good sized fridge. I had stayed here a couple of years ago, too, and enjoyed that trip, also. The breakfast area is very small and has a limited selection, but there was an attendant who was very helpful. Walmart, gas station, Krystal (Yum!), and other restaurants are very close by. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Interstate traffic noise won't be a problem regardless of your room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbierick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased!! King size room was very spacious..actually has a couch, so you don't have to sit on the bed to watch TV.... Rooms are equipped with microwave and fridge. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable . Breakfast was ok..small selection ...but fresh. Front desk personnel and housekeeping staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.. Motel is within walking distance to Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Motel offers smoking and non smoking rooms., laundry room and a great exercise room!! Internet was fair..has its good days and bad days..huge selection of TV channels..There are NO pets allowed and motel does not have an elevator. We had a very enjoyable stay!! Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available...front side rooms seem safer then the ones on the back..rooms have micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bam531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Brookhaven
Super 8 Brookhaven
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
22.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 745 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhaven Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing