We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Canton
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Canton Inn(Canton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canton)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
205
96
41
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
96
41
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhilton pointsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyceiling fanquiet hotelhot itemsoatmealshower headoff the highwaynew orleanswould stay here againthe entire staffwater pressureenjoyed my staybusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent...........good service, friendly consumer oriented staff....expedited check in and out.......very comfortable bedding..............highly recommend this hotel. Great location, easy access. Complimentary breakfast good............

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kkrusen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I give this hotel a four based on what you'd expect from a roadside Hampton Inn. I stay at Hampton Inn often on road trips. And this one was just as the others have been. Clean, affordable, comfy bed, pleasant staff (especially when checking in in the middle of the night!), and of course the free breakfast! Stay was, as always, a fantastic value. The tub in the bathroom drained slow which would have bothered me had I stayed longer, but since it was only an overnight stay...it didn't phase me. I reported it when I checked out and they seemed concerned....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Staff great. Helpful in suggesting eating places for catfish. Penns was great!
Quiet and clean. Great breakfast! Will stay here again when in Jackson area. Cookies and freak coffee upon arrival. New walmart being built close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Cashed in my hilton points for a 2 nighter. Friendly front desk staff in particular handy! 10 mins after check in, a stranger came in.. he had been given my room as well.. handy quickly dealt with this efficiently. Clean room and bathroom. Good aircon and the best free wifi yet.. 3 of 4 bars.. fast and reliable, compared to my recent intercontinental new orleans stay! A good brekky 2! 2 mins from the I 55, noise not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I had three significant room issues. When reported, the staff only fixed one of them. And I got a song and dance on the other two items, which never got resolved in any fashion. This seems like a staff attitude or training issue, which is the responsibility of the on-site management.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews