We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would never stay here EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fawkner
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would never stay here EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to check in and were absolutely disgusted that we ended up not staying, but not before seeing the room which was completely misrepresented by the pictures in the brochure. the stench in the whole building left a very bad taste in my mouth (literally) This building is an insult to the accomodation industry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 679interstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    36
    71
    39
    60
See reviews for
35
60
60
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I understand that it was transformed from Fornule I chain but it is really not up to Ibis standard. The reception was just there only one person to give and accept key from you, nothing else. The aircon was terribly noisy. The wash basin was outside the bath room unit as normally done with the Ibis grade room. No shower curtain and therefore it was a mess after taking shower. I have seen Ibis in major expensive cities around the world and this one is really not up to Ibis standard. The only good thing is the strong shower and its stable temperature.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fawkner hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Front door smells of urine, permeating into the reception area! The management seems indifferent to the stink despite a couple of guests complaining. The hallways also stink occasionally due to the fact the toilets are near the door of each room, making guests recent bowell movements quite noticeable and sickening! Forget about getting a good nights sleep here! Noise levels here are terrible. A train line beside the hotel and also situated on a huge noisey intersection with ambulances and traffic almost 24/7. Doors slam and shouting all hours of the night which really disturbed my family. Male manager with glasses seemed reluctant almost rude to help us with any query beyond paying our bill. Terrible stay, terrible hotel!

Room Tip: Best room is one FAR AWAY from the stink of urine at the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Booked for 5 nights for my son but after only 1 night my son was taken to hospital and admitted. When I spoke to the Manager about a refund for 4 nights and happy to pay a cancellation fee she said " you're not getting a cent back love". Will NEVER stay here again or recommend to anyone. Not only is the accommodation sub standard, the management are greedy and inhuman. Rates a big fat ZERO! Do yourself a favour and support another business who deserves it and may just care or show some compassion. Shame on you ibis!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM_and_VIKKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkner
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#112 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner

Property: Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner
Address: 1401 Sydney Rd | Sydney Road, Fawkner, Moreland, Victoria 3060, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Fawkner
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fawkner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Melbourne Fawkner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing