We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forth stay, still a great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hume Villa Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fawkner
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Forth stay, still a great place.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We are staying for fourth time for about a week. New manager is lovely. We asked for a microwave and he brought one up straight away. Each time weve had a different room and all beds have been comfortable. I always ask for a room at the back and have solid nights sleep. Undercover secure parking is good and entry is through one side and exit through other side. Rooms and service all good as usual. Rooms are spacious with table chairs and good tv and big window. toaster jug microwave and fridge make the room really affordable for eating in as we do when staying a week.Some rooms have a handy balcony as ours did this time. Heating is great in rooms. Great location to city airport and Hume Hwy and ring roads to other places. bus at door and station nearby. Kmart and coles are very close. This is not a tourist area just suburban but it is good value and well located. I have negoiated on the price too. We didnt eat at restuarant so we cant comment on that. After the long drive from Sydney it is just great to pull in at the end of the Hume Hwy and have a great nights sleep. This is a place to stay that is clean, comfortable spacious and well located whilst you go out in Melbourne. We have stayed here with teenage children.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back with a balcony for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
18
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Fawkner is not the most glamorous end of town, but if you are looking for a clean, motor inn, close to the airport and accessible to the city, then the Hume Villa is a pretty good option. It's not the Ritz, but it's functional.
We stayed here last week, we found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggae_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Just an average motel. Room was clean, but the sink tap (flickmaster) was not secured properly and flopped around a bit. Also the toilet obviously had not been properly installed - sit on it and you could rock side to side more than a few inches each way!

The car parking (at rear) is disappointing. Spaces are not allocated to particular rooms, it is just first come, first served. There are two entrances to the car park, but one has big sign saying it is not to be used. The other entrance/exit is strictly one car width - you have to pray the person coming the other way is alert.

Also check your credit card statements. I paid the balance of the room charge when I arrived (deposit paid earlier), but the gent at reception "forgot" to note the account as paid, and charged my credit card for the same ammount the next day. Only got a refund when I saw the entry on my credit card account and challenged them.

Room Tip: Front rooms are OK, even though they face out onto busy Sydney Road (which is the old Hume Highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had a long weekend stay and we were very impressed by the cleanliness and how roomy and comfortable this motel is. Close to (M80) highway & Gowrie train station with Compbellfield shopping mall (Coles, Kmart,...), Macca, HJacks & others at a convenient walking distance. The food at the restaurant was really really delicious and the service, in all aspects, was exceptional.
Thank you David, Glenda and crow for such a family like hospitality:-)
Highly & utterly recommend it!

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashpharoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a nice stay we have had in the Hume Villa Motor Inn over the last couple of days.
The motel is nothing flash but it is practical and affordable. The restaurant provides good value "pub" fair with very pleasant service.
The motel is well placed, being close to the airport, close to the Hum Hwy and surprisingly accessible to the City.
We flew in from Adelaide and used the motel as a base for a quick trip to Buller for a days skiing.
It is highly recommended if you are after a comfy bed and good service in outer Melbourne.

Room Tip: Although we also ate at morel we did find a great meal just down the road at the First & Last Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This motor inn was very modern with large comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were flying out the next morning, and this motor inn was convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed 1 night before flying back to NZ. The room was really lovely, clean and confortable.
Our hostess Pamela was outstanding. Very friendly and informative.Provided extra towels when we got drenched running from station to motel. Love the dog "Patch".Would highly recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the complex. Never heard traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkner
4.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
4.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
5.0 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,179 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Mill Park Motel
4.7 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hume Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hume Villa Motor Inn

Property: Hume Villa Motor Inn
Address: 1324 Sydney Rd, Fawkner, Moreland, Victoria 3060, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Fawkner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fawkner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hume Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hume Villa Motor Inn is a family run and family friendly clean and convenient Motel on Sydney Road in Fawkner, just 25 minutes north of the Melbourne CBD by train or car. Our motel is close to Melbourne Airport (MEL) and well suited for anyone needing hotel accommodation near Melbourne Airport - only 14 kilometers away. We are very proud of our service and facilities and welcome you to our establishment. Our Restaurant and Bar is on Sydney Road in Fawkner and we have ample secure, undercover parking. We can accommodate large vehicles, caravans and campers. We are ideally placed if you are travelling on the Hume Highway coming to Melbourne or wanting a great Motel near the Melbourne Airport. Hume Villa Motor Inn is a Member of Golden Chain Motels which means guests with Golden Chain Travel Link cards maybe eligible for discount accommodation prices. Our Motel has 35 suites ranging from Deluxe Rooms, Standard Rooms and Spa Units and a selection of Family Rooms - Standard, Deluxe and Two Bedroom. We also have Disabled Access Accommodation for guests with special needs. Our Melbourne Motel has a Licensed Restaurant available open 4 days a week Monday to Thursday, room service is also available. Other accommodation features include Foxtel, In-House Movies, Wireless Internet, Direct Dial phones, Children's adventure playground, guest laundry, and ample off street under cover car parking. Train to the city is only a 5 minute walk. You'll also find easy access to the Spirit of Tasmania via the Western Ring Road. If you looking for fantastic yet budget priced Motel Accommodation close to Melbourne Airport and Melbourne City, then book into the Hume Villa Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hume Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing