We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
Review of Rest Haven

Rest Haven
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Clarksdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: American / Lebanese cooking. Locals recommended for a breakfast and it was worth going. Great food, friendly staff
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As other reviewers wrote, it is a family run restaurant frequently by a lot of locals. The food is excellent and the prices are very good.
The first time we went, I felt like an outsider, but on subsequent visits we were greeted like old friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jvjdjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Kibbie!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I moved away 15+ years ago. I always make sure to go to Rest Haven for kibbie when I'm back in town. A family restaurant where everyone is family :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmari24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“best roast beef”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was recommended by one of the gift shops in town and how nice it was.It is a family run lplace and it shows.We had one of the best roast beef sandwiches we have ever had and it was very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
743 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Local diner with excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Right on the main drag is Rest Haven with a more-than-decent breakfast and a "local" flair. The service was good and the bacon some of the best around. Ample parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
194 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Reliable and very good quality!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was in town for a combination visit/business trip and Resthaven was the choice for lunch. It may sound crazy but crinkle cut fries have been a bit hard to find lately that are NOT just bits and pieces. My friend and I ordered the club sandwich and it comes with fries so here we go......JACKPOT!

The club didn't have "store bought" sliced meat but had REAL roast and ham on it! The fries were crinkle cut, perfectly cooked and were as ling as your finger! I generally feel safe ordering a club sandwich but I was truly impressed! Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfrank79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rest Haven also viewed

 

Been to Rest Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing