We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Living Area
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
Guest in the Green Acres Bedroom
Living Area with view toward Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
A view from the Living Area toward the Dining Area
Living Area with Flatscreen TV
Living Area
View toward Front Door
Dining Area, Bar, Washer/Dryer closet and back door
A view of the bar and dining area in the Kitchen.
View of Dining Area, Kitchen and toward front living area
Yet another view of the wonderful Kitchen.
Fully equipped Kitchen
Cypress table built by Musician Johnny Bertram
Kitchen Sink
Kitchen Sink window
Living Room area at night. Photo by Guest
TV in Living Room. Photo by Guest
The DBGH has an eclectic library of books, DVD's and records
The Delta Princess Bedroom with Bunk Bed, one full and one twin Tempur-Pedic mattress
The Delta Princess Bedroom with one full and one twin tempur pedic mattresses on a bunk bed.
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Delta Princess Bedroom
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Bath Toiletries include Face and Body Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion, Makeup Remover Sheet
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
View from The Delta Princess bedroom into the bathroom
View toward the downstairs back door which leads to the private backyard and patio.
Lavender in the house from our friend's lavender farm in Tennessee.
The DBGH at night. Photo by Guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
It makes us feel so good to read these thoughtful words about our Delta Bohemian Guest House and your experience staying with us. You really capture the special quality and experience of being here--at both the guest house AND Clarksdale. Thank you for sharing your insightful opinion with prospective renters via Flipkey and Tripadvisor.

Bless you. :)

PS. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
We were so glad to provide a unique resting place for you on your journey through Mississippi. We look forward to welcoming you back again some day! Thank you so much for taking the time to show us some love by writing this review.

Blessings abound. Peace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retiree20...
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really cool!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Another great vacation rental find on Tripadvisor! Close to the historic district. Owners live next door. They provided way more than expected in the way of food and drink. The rehab they did is outstanding. If you want to be near the shops,blues clubs,museums and restaurants and have a lot of room vs. a hotel/motel this is your place hands down!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of hte rehab
Liked least: Only bathroom was upstairs and we are a little slow!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2013
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with other potential travelers to Clarksdale and the Delta Bohemian Guest House.

Sorry about having only one upstairs bathroom; at least the flight of stairs isn't that long. :)

Our future plans include adding an outdoor shower and bathroom. Fingers crossed!!!

We hope you will return and tell your friends about your stay with us and your time in Clarksdale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnbattut...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hidden gem of clarksdale”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

To anyone who is thinking about visiting clarksdale, look no further. You have found the perfect place to stay. The delta bohemian is truly a unique find in a town of many unique finds. Madge and billy went out of their way to ensure we had the best experience. From their attention to detail in the house to fantastic suggestions for music, food and shopping to being available 24/7 for us, they were the best hosts! In terms of logistics, it was within walking distance to all the best live music in clarksdale, could not ask for anything more. It was like having our own little house in clarksdale. We will be back very soon.

Thank you!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2013
Thank you for this glowing review. Thank you for taking the time to share your unique experience staying at the DB Guest House. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and welcoming you to our unique mecca here in the Heart of the Mississippi Delta.

We look forward to your return visit! You should see Poor William's Bohemian Pond and Garden now! It is coming ALIVE with new growth abounding!!!

Peace,
Magical Madge and Poor William
Your Hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourNomad...
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thoughtful Hosts Share The Best of Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a memorable experience in the Delta then you must stay at the Bohemian Guest House. I completely agree with earlier reviews- Madge and Billy are fantastic hosts. They have thought of everything and after exploring Clarksdale, it was lovely to comeback to the colorful retreat. We can't wait to make a trip back with friends in 2013. Cheers to you Madge and Billy! Our father-in-law is still talking about his trip to Mississippi thanks to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming Owners
Liked least: We only stayed one night. Next time we will stay a full weekend- worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
We appreciate your very kind words about our special guest house! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will come back with your friends in 2013. The house will be waiting for you! Tell your father-in-law hello too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
You bless us with this great review! Thanks so much!

It is fun to imagine a couple in love dancing in that inviting and comfortable kitchen! The house does possess a relaxed atmosphere that lets one forget the troubles of the outside world so they can focus in on what is most important--relationships. Come back soon and may God bless you both too.

Thanks, again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
Stan,
You touched on everything in your review. How very thoughtful of you to write this review and to take the time to tell future interested guests what your stay was like.

Having you stay with us blessed us because WE got to meet YOU and your lifelong friend Ron. Y'all were so much fun. I can hardly wait for y'all to return so we can hang on the back patio again or make a trip to Greenwood next time for a night at Lusco's!

Come back soon. And thank you again for showing the Delta Bohemian Guest House (and us) some love! The house misses you! :))

Madge and Billy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing