We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Living Area
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
Guest in the Green Acres Bedroom
Living Area with view toward Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
A view from the Living Area toward the Dining Area
Living Area with Flatscreen TV
Living Area
View toward Front Door
Dining Area, Bar, Washer/Dryer closet and back door
A view of the bar and dining area in the Kitchen.
View of Dining Area, Kitchen and toward front living area
Yet another view of the wonderful Kitchen.
Fully equipped Kitchen
Cypress table built by Musician Johnny Bertram
Kitchen Sink
Kitchen Sink window
Living Room area at night. Photo by Guest
TV in Living Room. Photo by Guest
The DBGH has an eclectic library of books, DVD's and records
The Delta Princess Bedroom with Bunk Bed, one full and one twin Tempur-Pedic mattress
The Delta Princess Bedroom with one full and one twin tempur pedic mattresses on a bunk bed.
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Delta Princess Bedroom
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Bath Toiletries include Face and Body Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion, Makeup Remover Sheet
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
View from The Delta Princess bedroom into the bathroom
View toward the downstairs back door which leads to the private backyard and patio.
Lavender in the house from our friend's lavender farm in Tennessee.
The DBGH at night. Photo by Guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter C
Åmål, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a beautiful place to stay at! We loved everything about it. Both William and Madge are really nice people and they made us feel right at home. The feel of the house was wonderful and the way it was decorated was inventive and great. You go "why didn´t I think of that".
I really, really hope we get a chance to go back to Clarksdale and I really, really hope we can stay in this house again.
We also took a tour with William. He´s lived in the area most of his life and he knows it like the back of his hand. You get to see places you won´t get to see as a regular visitor. Highly recomended!
In short; loved the house, loved Madge and William.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: That the bathroom was located upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for this review. We loved y'all too! You both did Clarksdale right! Poor William enjoyed giving y'all the Delta Bohemian Excursion Tour, too!

The house will be awaiting your return...! Make it sooner than later?! You really bless us with your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed staying at the Guest House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Amazing!!! For the third time!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were the very first to rent the Delta Bohemian Guest House. It was perfect then, as it had just been completed with its wonderful decor and comfort. We just completed our third stay there for the Sunflower River Blues Festival. Amazingly, the house is every bit as cute, comfortable, but most important to us, as clean as the first time we stayed there. The owners do a remarkable job keeping their property in tip-top condition. It absolutely feels like your home away from home. They continue to improve the house with added surprises like an old time record player with a variety of LP's. A great little gem in the Delta!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
....and for the third time we were thrilled to see you again! We love knowing how at home you feel in the Delta Bohemian Guest House! Your review truly blesses us. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
1 review
“Gem of the delta”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a magical oasis in the heart of clarkesdale. Easy acceas to all venues. Expert,knowledgeable, friendly innkeepers. Wonderful outdoor space. All of the comforts of home and blues memorabilia galore. Fabulous decor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We love your choice of words "magical oasis in the heart of Clarksdale!" It was our pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to the Guest House and the Mississippi Delta. It gave us good feelings to know we contributed in some small way to your inspirations while experiencing life here...perhaps for a possible future book or two! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed not only the Guest House but also Poor William's Bohemian Pond and Garden. It's an oasis for quiet time and good conversation, no doubt! We look forward to your return visit when you can experience even more about this wonderful place we call home! Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prince George
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
We loved having you stay with us! That record player brings back memories, no?! Glad your boys enjoyed it! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsC1954
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A singular property that proved to be exceptionally comfortable, about 10 mins walk from the centre of Clarksdale. Madge made us feel very welcome, providing a well stocked fridge and lots of useful local knowledge. The perfect complement to the Juke Joint Festival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
We are so glad you stayed with us! The Juke Joint Festival is a busy time; we are thankful you enjoyed the quiet, restful ambiance of the DBGH! Please come back to stay with us! The Delta is calling you both back, ya know?!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stepvoss
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Unique & Cosy Guesthouse with Everything You Need -- and more!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Billy and Madge Howell have created a truly comfortable experience at their Delta Bohemian Guest House. The decor is colorful and fun - I loved the unique lamps and decorations - the refrigerator was surprisingly well stocked. The wi-fi and heating both worked well (there was a nasty cold snap around Thanksgiving) and there were books and DVDs in stock as well.

These Clarksdale natives offer abundant hospitality and knowledge about the local culture, from the music scene to hunting.

It's a great place to stay, especially if you like having more than just a bedroom, or have more than two people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the comfortable bed.
Liked least: Hard to think of anything...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review! We are glad you enjoyed the added amenities like the dvds during your stay. (You finally got to watch "The Help"!) Next time you will have to watch "We Juke Up In Here" by our own local Cathead owner Roger Stolle.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience of the Delta Bohemian Guest House with other FLIPKEY and tripadvisor readers.

Peace!
Madge and Billy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing