We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst night of our life's?”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My Wife & I recently booked a one nights stay on speck, after a long drive north from New Orleans. On arriving we at once knew we'd made a drastic error as the 2 of us mouthed the words ' strictly no cash refunds' which read boldly over our hosts counter? Once in the room, flash backs of my time in Tripoli rang fresh & true through my mind... There was not a surface free of grime or pubes? A while later after ramming the room door secure, to be sure we did not partake in the drug deal which was in its final stages just feet from our luggage, we did the sensible thing of sleeping on top of the crispy sheets & left promptly, without breakfast at 6am sharp!
N Davis
Newcastle Uk

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chutneyferrets19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

There are few rooms availabe in the area during college homecoming weekend, therefore I was grateful to sleep under a roof and that is the best that can be said about Executive Inn. The manager is rude and unprofessional. Cursing when informed of a problem. Hole where the fire detector should have been. Dingy towels, dirty tub and toilet. Dust on everything. Most of the lights in the room are did not function. The safety locks are broken off. Returned to room to find the door open, beds unmade, towels on the floor in the bathroom. Will not be returning. Please reserve rooms early somewhere else.

Room Tip: Look somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

There's only 2 hotels in Clarksdale that I would even consider staying at. The Comfort Inn, over $100., or this one. It is no longer a Best Western. They just call it Executive Inn. This is a very old and not very well kept up hotel. The lobby looks like it use to be a very nice place to stay. They put me on the backside of the building. The area looked like it needed a security guard. I didn't feel comfortable leaving my Jeep in the parking lot overnight. I would have bet that it would have been broken into, but it was fine. Part of the hotel has been abandoned, and there's no doors on any of the rooms, and all the windows have been broken out. Did not sleep well. There's 2 entrance doors to the room. One of them opens to the parking lot, the other iinto the corridor. 2 of the light bulbs were burned out, which they brought to me.

Room Tip: Keep driving past this town !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

reserve room over phone was quoted one price an was much higher when I arrived room wasn't ready an attitude was as if didn't care. customer service was very bad. was I was from out of town attending a family reunion. All of the main events was scheduled for early mornin. I missed all of them because I didnt have towels an they say there wasn't any clean an he person over towels took the key home with her so we have to wait till that person come in an do towels ruin my whole trip when I finally arrived at th event everything was over. also missed the events the day before cause room wasn't ready an all other hotels was booked. after finally gettin towels then had to wait till someone unstop tub

Room Tip: choose room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaga9beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel choices are very limited in Clarksdale. This hotel is old and in need of remodeling - but is located in a safe part of town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildfire1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is the absolute worst motel/hotel i've ever stayed in!!!!!! This place is ridiculous. There aren't any doorknobs on the main entrance doors. When I got to my room, the housekeeping staff left a bag of pillowcases in front of our door. THe toilet doesn't flush. The shower is filthy and showerhead doesn't work at all. Why are the housekeepers getting paid? Some outlets don't work. No microwave. No air in hallways. If staying on first floor, you will have two doors in your room. One outside and the other to the hallway.THe fridge is miniature. An ironing board is present but there isn't an iron. No complimentary breakfast. No elevator. No indoor pool, which is falsely stated on the website ( so don't count on swimming). "Fitness Center" is creepy! No contact number to call front desk. A strip of carpet in the room is missing. Lamp shades were crooked. Pillows are half of the size of a regular pillow. This place is completely horrible and I will never stay at another Best Western. If I'm ever in Clarksdale again and the Comfort Inn is booked again, I would rather stay at America's Best Value Inn and that's depressing. Please don't ever stay here. Trust me! Save yourself the trouble!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Executive Inn was a convenient location for our short stop in Clarkesdale. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
High Cotton Condos
High Cotton Condos
#2 of 5 in Clarksdale
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Cotton Co. Apartments
Delta Cotton Co. Apartments
#5 of 5 in Clarksdale
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 710 S State St, Clarksdale, MS 38614-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range: £53 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexican Restuarant and shopping center adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Clarksdale
Best Western Clarksdale
Clarksdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing