We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highway Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highway Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great for the price, we stayed one night which was ok. Is your typical highway hotel but very clean and was perfect for just a bed for one night. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Clarksdale is an amazing town and we will definitely be back. We just loved ground zero blue club

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woo_Yowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    20
    21
    23
See reviews for
12
24
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

You get what you pay for... And there's not a lot of choice in town! Room was standard and clean - bathroom a bit dilapidated. Lots of noise outside the room at night from other guests, but didn't keep us up too much. Continental breakfast very poor - stale cereal and some old-looking bagels and croissants. All in all perfectly acceptable for a single night's stay at a low price, but not great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The couple who own this hotel are the best. The stay was very pleasant and they go out of their way to make you have a great stay. The breakfast was great and propmt when I needed assistance.. They are located in the middle of numerous attractions which made it easy for me to get around. The rooms are clean and the kitchen was perfect so I could make my own meals. I will be staying here everytime I go back to Mississippi which is usually once a month

Room Tip: any room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson city tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The rooms were filthy dirty our bathroom had not been cleaned at all the back of the toilet seat had pee all over it and the tub had black stuff in the overall maintenance of the room was terrable everything was falling apart and in the morning there was a big distsrnabance in which the police came i wouldn't go back or recommend it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clarksdale hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Over priced, prices are up really high for the festival! Room size was fair, spent most of the time in town. The last day was greeted by a ugly spider! Spoke to the manager he said it must have came from outside and they would be sure to have it sprayed... I didn't reserve a room before getting into town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtaylor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, secure place to stay after a long day, this place will work well. Nothing fancy, but night staff was extremely pleasant.
The room has a small refrig and a microwave but we were not there long enough to use it. There appeared to be some breakfast provided as well, but we stopped at a nearby McDonalds and hit the road.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuSu49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

When I walked in, the reception check in person was very nice! He was helpful in every way.so friendly n so clean I felt so welcomed and so comfortable the location may not be the greatest but don't let the area fool you, it's actually safe and friendly area, makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: If you're ever in clarksdale, MS this is the best hotel so clean and friendly and delicious co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lx052111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksdale
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
High Cotton Condos
High Cotton Condos
#2 of 5 in Clarksdale
5 reviews
21.2 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
22.8 mi away
Edwardian Inn
Edwardian Inn
#1 of 3 in Helena
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 350 S State St, Clarksdale, MS 38614-6314
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing