We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Clarksdale, Ms. It was a very pleasant and friendly place the owners were very helpful to us by giving us a discount because we were there for a week due to an accident that my husband had. We are truck drivers and had no family to rely on here in Ms, but the owners here made us feel at home and all of the businesses around were very kind to us. If I am ever hear again I will stay here with friendly people Thank you to the owners for making our stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dasmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    20
    20
    22
See reviews for
12
22
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Cheap hotel with friendly staff, but woke up covered in small bites. Suspect it might have been bedbugs. The sheet had holes in them and the should clean the bathroom a bit better. An ok breakfast was included.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saaaraaahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clarksdale hotels

Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was what we expected after reading the reviews. Comfortable bed. The coffee was good. There were some shoddy "repairs" that looked like a sloppy DIY job, like the caulking around the toilet and some wallpaper patches. VERY cold A/C. The ice machine was quite a walk from our room, but the ice is crushed and awesome....great for a cocktail or anything else. Microwave and fridge were clean and working. Friendly front desk staff.

The staff that actually cleaned the rooms were two thug-looking guys wearing wife beaters, with their pants hanging under their butts; suitable attire for standing on a street corner and drinking Thunderbird out of a brown paper bag, or perhaps a carjacking... but totally unacceptable for establishing trust and repeat business with your customers. One stood outside and texted while the other worked.... That did make me VERY nervous about leaving the room. It felt like our rooms were being cased. It was off-putting and did not make me feel secure, and it's really a shame if they are trustworthy, but it puts off a bad vibe. I may have felt differently if their attire were not "gangsta".... polo shirts with the motel logo, and pants that buttoned at the NATURAL waist would be much more acceptable. The owner must address this if he hopes to enjoy repeat business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salemagnet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, AR
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Low-end motel - functional not fabulous. Close to downtown Clarksdale. Bathroom definitely needed updating, towels were cheap and thin. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was definitely continental and included very few choices, but at least there was coffee. Front desk and housekeeping personnel was very friendly. Overall okay if you aren't looking for a Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We wanted a room for the night in Clarksdale and time was getting on so we stayed here, reasonable price and we got what we paid for as many early comments attest, nothing special but nothing to complain about either, breakfast again wasn't great but what more do you want apart from a cup of coffee and juice.

Owner and his wife were great people.

Its on the main road into Clarksdale so a little out of town and to be honest I wouldn't walk it, we went on a Tuesday night so little going on in town, Ground zero wasn't open so we ate at the Stone Pony which was fine, had lunch next day at Ground Zero, it would have been good to go there at night though

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HantsFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A nice basic motel in a perfect location for visiting the Delta Blues Museum and Ground Zero Blues Club.

We had a problem with the shower our first night and the next day the owner/manager fixed the problem. He and his wife are very nice folks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troypowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great for the price, we stayed one night which was ok. Is your typical highway hotel but very clean and was perfect for just a bed for one night. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Clarksdale is an amazing town and we will definitely be back. We just loved ground zero blue club

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woo_Yowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksdale
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
21.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 350 South State Street, Clarksdale, MS 38614
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing