We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but housekeeping staff needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean room but housekeeping staff needs work”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here for one night while in town for my husband's work. The room was clean and the first desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast is typical. The complaint we had was the housekeeping staff. Starting at slightly before 8:00 a.m., they began knocking on every door announcing housekeeping. If the room was already empty, then they would let the door slam on the little security bar-type latch, I assume to keep the door open. This was extremely loud and bothersome. We asked them to come back later because we were still getting dressed for the meeting. They returned two more times before 9:00 a.m. The female housekeeping staff member seemed irritated or put out that we were still in our room. Check out time is 11:00 and it was very irritating to continue to be disturbed within the same hour. Other hotels have a list they work from that shows when rooms have checked out, etc. There was not a "Do Not Disturb" sign in our room, which was on the 3rd floor. I have never stayed in a hotel with as much "noise" at such an early hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1027rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler86, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear 1027m:

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a comment. We loved hearing that you thought our rooms were clean and our Front Desk Agents are friendly-- those are the types of things we want to hear about our hotel! However, I'm sorry on behalf on my Housekeeping staff that they started knocking on the doors so early in the morning. I will be having a re-training with them to ensure this does not happen again!

We look forward to having you visit us again and let us know how we do the second time around!

Kindest,
Manisha Patel
General Manager
601.925.8250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    21
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
25
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We needed a place to stay halfway between Dallas for Denver/Dallas football game and Charleston, SC. Clinton was a good starting point. We REALLY needed an indoor pool and/or spa after staying in Dallas with a hot tub closed down. My husband is disabled with severe Rheumatoid Arthritis and needs these things when traveling. We hit a home run with BOTH here. So, off we went. The people were SOOOOO friendly, and quite accommodating. We ended up in a smaller room than what we originally were given, but it was very near the elevator, as she was able to move us (and we think the guy we changed rooms with was happy with his larger room). The pool and the hot tub were both very nice an warm. I had never experienced a warm pool. VERY NICE. AS AN ADDED PLUS, one night a week they do a get-together and order something (this week was pizza) and offer free beer. This was the night. It was a good chance to chat with other guests and the personnel. Such nice people all around. Plus, we didn't have go search for dinner. I wish they were nearer to us or more on a regular trip path because they made us feel so welcome and were so very, very nice. It would be nice to be able to stay here often. Even the manager came by in the morning when we had our very nice breakfast to thank us for staying with them.

Room Tip: The larger rooms, away from the elevator, are very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler86, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Cindy:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and for posting this amazing review on Trip Advisor! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Glad you enjoyed the pool, our friendly staff and our weekly Manager's Reception! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Manisha Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
601.925.8250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was a stopover traveling to Arkansas. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There are several dining places within walking distance. Our room had two beds in it and they were comfortable. They seem to be doing some upgrades at several of the Choice Hotel chains in this area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler86, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
We are glad you decided to stop at our Clinton location and enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again, because more changes are to come to ensure that every stay is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We thought we were going to stay in Jackson, but that didn't work out. 10 miles down the road we discovered Clinton, MS - and this hotel is a great place to stop and rest after a day of driving.

The rooms are clean, cool and well appointed. The Breakfast area is roomy, clean and the breakfast is fresh and well-tended.

There are good places to eat nearby, and we can get on our way without a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler86, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hey Cindy! We're so glad that you discovered Clinton and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

We're constantly trying to update our hotel and make sure our guests' needs are met- so it's wonderful seeing that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Myself, my daughter and her best friend stayed here in order to go to Preview Day at Mississippi College. Everything about our stay was excellent! The room was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel is right down the street from the college. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentTraveler86, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Ladybug984,

Thank You for your Response to our survey.

We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer Service Excellence is our goal and we are pleased to know we could provide that to you!

It is wonderful that you enjoyed our "Truly Yours" Bedding as it is a newer addition to the property.

Our location is conveniently located less than a mile from Mississippi College and we do offer a special rate for those visiting/attending MS College.

Thank You so much for your feedback it is greatly valued and helps us to see where improvement may be needed.

Best Regards,

Leah Shurden
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

There are about 8 hotels to choose from at the Clinton Springridge Road exit from Interstate 20, about 10 miles west of Jackson. This is one of the best, if not the best. Comfortable beds. Breakfast selections are pretty good.

The only problem is that the elevator is very, very s-l-o-w!

Room Tip: take the stairs when possible to save several minutes of waiting for the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southaven
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

So the very friendly girl up front had trouble finding my reservation because they wrote my last name down completely wrong. not wanting to go out for dinner, i went to their snack suite which had about 20 items in in, including the items in the near empty cooler. Going up to my room i had trouble opening the door... had to slam the door handle down as a last resort. trying to close the door, it kept opening. So i slammed it with all my might...finally it shut. Probably scared all the tenants. Deadbolt would not lock, it catches on the latch. The girl up front tried to lock it and was surprised to find out there was no secondary flip lock on the door at all. She had never been in the room. A call to her manager lead to the following response: "No one can get in the door without the key so the dead bolt is not meant to work". Obviously she doesn't watch the news. Can't get out of here fast enough!

Room Tip: cigarette smoke in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ridgeland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5010 Hampstead St, Clinton, MS 39056-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites of Clinton is located right off Exit 36, conveniently placed near Mississippi College and the heart of Clinton! We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite little town! With having so much to offer in Clinton from Mississippi College to Parks and Recreational Events, we are the hotel to chose for your stay away from home! If you are in town for business, we are located close to restaurants and right off the interstate. If you are looking for things to visit - the Nature Center, Main Street Clinton, Jackson State University, the Jackson- Evers International Airport and local parks are all within a short distance of our hotel. Our hotel features non-smoking standard guestrooms and suites with the option of both pull-out sleeper sofas and Jacuzzi suites! We offer free hot breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception one day a week, on-site laundry facilities, fitness center and complimentary Wi-fi throughout the hotel. With so much to offer- we urge you to come stay at the Clinton, Comfort Inn & Suites hotel on your next visit to town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing