We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sandwiches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newk's

Newk's
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
nolaqueen
Level Contributor
385 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Been twice now. First time was to go and food was good. Second time was 30 minutes prior to closing after a high school graduation. Service was efficient and quick. Didn't act put out that a party of 6 came in just before closing time. All of the food was good. The Mac & cheese side is awesome!! The only disappointment was when I tried to get some sweet tea out of the container, it was at the bottom of the barrel so I had a cup full of tea grinds! They gave me a new cup and I just got soda instead.... No big deal. I'll eat there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nolaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Service and Quality of Food Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been a loyal patron of Newk's in Clinton, Ms, however, since the first of the year (2014), I have noticed a detrition in the service and quality of food. I will not go back there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good selection of tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Newk's is good for dine in or take out. They have an excellent selection of salads, sandwiches and pizzas The service is always good and the atmosphere is very casual.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCruiseControl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Newk's is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I usually meet friends for lunch, then order a Newk's Favorite Salad and a container of chicken salad to go and my husband and I have that for dinner. It is very convenient to get to and the service is great. There is a wonderful choice of sandwiches, salads, pizza, soups and even yummy desserts.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Newks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love Newks and this is one of my favorite locations. I eat here often! The soup is to die for. There is a menu choice for anyone! Can't go wrong at Newks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Newk's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing