We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Olive Branch, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent two nights there and have no complaints ... we have stayed other places in Clinton and it was the best for the $$$ amount.
You are very close to movie theater - Applebee's and Starbucks.
Hit the interstate in you will be in Jackson, MS in minutes.
We will be back !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodycar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    28
    17
    15
    16
See reviews for
40
27
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
clinton ms, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Tracye makes this hotel feel like you are with a best friend!! I travel a lot and what a nice surprise to find someone who likes her job so much she treats the guest like family!! I will be sure to stay here on my next trip to Jackson Mississippi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Room had broken closet, light bulbs burned out and seemed outdated and smelled. Breakfast was absolutely not their standards. Food offered appeared to be second thought. Meat looked like plastic and pancakes were bad. Passed on food and went to McDonalds. Want ever stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clinton hotels

east ridge, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My Wife and I were traveling home from my daughter's home in Abilene, Tx where she gave birth to her 3rd boy and we decided to stop in Clinton on our way home to Tn. The hotel clerk was very friendly and was kind enough to give us a first floor room which we prefer. The room was quite cozy but could use some updating as far as the decor, also the hallway smelled like mothballs and could have used some air freshner, maybe a sensy. The remote was inoperative, but the clerk provided us with a new one and it worked very well. The breakfast was adequate enough. I wish they would of had some flavored creamers though. Overall our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

they are trying to become a high quality hotel, but they are failing. the carpet and tile were not finished. it generally felt dirty. the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. breakfast was not fully prepared, no juice, very little food, 4 sausages only, no eggs, it was lame. Morning clerk was a lovely, nice lady, evening clerk was a surly young man who did not want to be there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Pets permitted. A must in our case as we have a 14 pound Bichon Frise dog. Hotel staff is most accommodating, friendly and obviously values our patronage. Highly recommend the Best Western Ridgeland Inn for moderately priced hotels. Excellent coffee. Poor pancakes. Bring back the waffle maker! (We know, its messy!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I booked our room over a month ago for 2 nights because the reviews were so good. Little did we know the truth would come out!!! Yes the room was clean and they had freshly painted. It is an older hotel. I woke up the first morning with several(10) bedbugs on me and on the bed sheets. My husband took the bugs down after he killed them and asked to speak to the manager. All the manager told him was oh well we can move you to another room. He told us to leave our luggage with the desk clerk and they would take care of it. We decided to leave. When my husband and I went down to tell them we were leaving the lady at the front desk threw the receipt at me and said goodbye. Of course they had charged our credit card and we were not offered any compensation. I was appalled at the desk clerks rudeness and the way things were mishandled.You can bet we will NEVER stay there again and will contact their corporate office!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
Address: 102 Clinton Loop Dr, Clinton, MS 39056-5661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing