We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
US Traveler
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice, but could have been better”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We've stayed here a couple times. However, on our recent weekend stay in late March 2012 we had a few disappointments. First, we were excited to see a ceiling fan in our executive king bed room. But, we couldn't use it since it didn't have a pull chain or any switch to turn it on. Second, we were hoping to use the wireless internet. But, there was no wireless internet connection in our room nor in the lobby when I checked downstairs at breakfast time. I mentioned both situations to the front desk. I hope they can take care of these situations before our next trip through Clinton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MugCollectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear MugCollectors,

Thank you for your review. I am deeply sorry you were not able to use the fan or the WiFi.
As we do have free WiFi through out the hotel this is troubling. We will pass along your comments about the fan
not working to our housekeeping department to make sure all of them are working properly.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    46
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
64
29
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was pleased by the change from our normal hotel chain we usually stay at when traveling....On the plus side, the beds are just right (not like sleeping on a board)....Put us in connecting rooms like I requested...Need some attention to detail though, potty handle came right off in my hand!

Room Tip: Better view on 4th floor, however elevator is slow as molasses....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shad_wynn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. Very clean. Good complimentary breakfast. Looks new inside and outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmarquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our room (409) was not cleaned properly before we arrived.  My kids had already changed into pajamas, so I didn't bother to inform the front desk.  The bathroom counter and sink still had toothpaste on it from the previous guest.  Also from the previous guest, there was urine and something pink on the back of the toilet seat -disgusting!!  And the air conditioner didn't work properly.  It never got below a humid 73, despite being set lower.  I will look at the reviews and trust them before booking another hotel. This hotel looks really nice, updated. But what good does that do if it's not clean?

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjb158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We apologize for the restroom not being cleaned properly and the air conditioning unit.
We always like to hear from our guests on issues that they have so that we can discuss with our staff and we can follow up on why the issues were not discovered before they arrived.

It is always our hope that we can resolve issues before a guest checks out.

We hope to get to see you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here for a weekend interview with Mississippi College. The hotel is very clean and the staff was super nice. Breakfast was very adequate. Would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, and it was very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccafromms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Clinton, MS before the Christmas Holiday. The rooms and service was outstanding. I really enjoyed my brief stay and I would definitely visit them again. "BZ" to the staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with the whirlpool. The rooms are very spacious and had a lounge for you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Three nights Friday - Monday. Great room, bed, staff helpful.Very clean, filling breakfast, will stay here when in Jackson area again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdf0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Clinton
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ridgeland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Address: 495 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clinton, located near Vicksburg and Mississippi's state capital, Jackson. In addition, our Clinton, MS hotel provides easy access to I-20 and I-55.Business travelers value our location close to Entergy Mississippi, AT&T, Comcast, FEMA, State Tax Commission, and Board of Education. With easy access to these locations, you can make it to meetings on time.Students and educators will enjoy our closeness to many colleges Jackson State University, Mississippi College, Milsap College, Wesley Biblical Seminary, University of MS Medical Center and Belhaven College.Just a quick 30 minute drive with its brick streets and magnificent homes, antebellum Vicksburg offers the opportunity to step back 100 years to savor the history of the South. Also, visitors can appreciate our proximity to modern attractions such as Vicksburg casinos and Trustmark Park Stadium.Our Jackson hotel is minutes to Jackson's City Hall, Governor's Mansion, State Capitol, Old Capitol Museum, Alamo Theater and Mississippi Museum of Natural Science.While visiting Holiday Inn Express Clinton, stay connected with free high-speed Internet and relax in the heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Our fitness center will give you a great workout. Try our hot Express Start breakfast, free every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing