We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Indiana
Level Contributor
243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June and our experience here was the same as all the other HIE hotels that we have stayed at. Clean, roomy, great staff, good breakfast. The only disappointments I have ever had with HIE is that some rooms do not have a fridge and microwave. This day and age all rooms should have all the amenities including plenty of accessible AC outlets. That should be the standard for all hotels. And they should throw in pneumatic door closers that prevent doors from slamming.
Nice place and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the great comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    46
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
63
29
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of the hotel employees went around to each room asking the customers if they wanted cookies or coffee. How awesome is that? Every employee was friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean. Beds are always comfortable at HI Express. And I love that you have a choice of soft or firm pillows. Location was convenient to I20 and restaurants. Free hot breakfast is also great! It really does make you feel smart for staying there :)

Room Tip: We had a room at the very end of the building and it was quiet. No complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisL912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We'll make sure to have some of the hot cookies for your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

On our trip back from Destin, we decided to stop for the night. You never know what the town and its local establishments will be like in that kind of situation, but we were very pleasantly surprised! Our room was very nice, double queen beds, mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and very clean. Nice up to date decor. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. It included a full hot breakfast, all for a very reasonable rate. They're was even a really good Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Great stay!

Helpful?
Thank mroling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Desk clerk, Kenisha, was gracious and helpful. King room was large, comfortable bed. There was no remote control or condiments for coffee (housekeeping problem), but Kenisha provided them quickly, with fresh batteries for remote. The air conditioning worked well and the ceiling fan was a great touch. The hotel is about a block from I-20, so we didn't hear traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have stayed twice here in last week...both times the coffee pot in the room did not work. In the evening they come around with a cart offering cookies..milk...coffee..etc...great idea..we loved it! Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived about 12:30 PM for a two night stay and there were no rooms clean at the time. No problem as normal check-in isn't until late afternoon anyway. Hotel personnel took our phone number and said she would call as soon as one was available. About 2:30, we had yet to receive the call but thought we would go back to the hotel and wait. When we arrived, a room was not yet ready but she kindly upgraded us to a suite so we wouldn't have to wait any longer. Nice touch. ALL staff were very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean, though a bit warm for us at night, even when we turned down the thermostat. My guess is the thermostat may be preset to only allow certain settings to conserve energy. The ceiling fan helped but unfortunately the chain broke when we attempted to change the fan speed. It may have just been our bad luck but that wasn't the only thing that "broke" while we were there. The next morning, my husband went down to get us coffee but he ended up waiting 30 minutes as the coffee maker had malfunctioned. Then, later in the day, we discovered that our room keys wouldn't work;not only to our room but throughout the hotel. So, we always had to get someone from the front desk to let us into our room or other part of the hotel requiring a key entry. The hits kept coming. Once the front desk personnel let us into the business office (as our key didn't work) to print off our airline boarding passes, there was no ink in the printer and the gal couldn't replace the cartridge as they were locked up. They were kind enough, however, to print them from the front desk. If it wasn't for the constant aggravations we kept experiencing I would have given them five stars. Location was good, room clean and spacious, staff friendly and the hot breakfast very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebClaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on business. The hotel was very nice and clean, the free snacks and wine/beer from 5-7pm are a bonus, and the hotel is walking distance to several restaurants and a movie theater. If I had to make a complaint it would be that the windows in the room only have sheer curtains, which allows light to come into the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drich7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Address: 495 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clinton, located near Vicksburg and Mississippi's state capital, Jackson. In addition, our Clinton, MS hotel provides easy access to I-20 and I-55.Business travelers value our location close to Entergy Mississippi, AT&T, Comcast, FEMA, State Tax Commission, and Board of Education. With easy access to these locations, you can make it to meetings on time.Students and educators will enjoy our closeness to many colleges Jackson State University, Mississippi College, Milsap College, Wesley Biblical Seminary, University of MS Medical Center and Belhaven College.Just a quick 30 minute drive with its brick streets and magnificent homes, antebellum Vicksburg offers the opportunity to step back 100 years to savor the history of the South. Also, visitors can appreciate our proximity to modern attractions such as Vicksburg casinos and Trustmark Park Stadium.Our Jackson hotel is minutes to Jackson's City Hall, Governor's Mansion, State Capitol, Old Capitol Museum, Alamo Theater and Mississippi Museum of Natural Science.While visiting Holiday Inn Express Clinton, stay connected with free high-speed Internet and relax in the heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Our fitness center will give you a great workout. Try our hot Express Start breakfast, free every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing