We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, horrible.....bed bugs”
Review of Days Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Clinton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We first checked in and noticed half the lights were not working, then noticed everything was unplugged from outlets. We were here for a class reunion so making a reservation this far from home was hard. I first called hotel and asked if the rooms were clean and how the area was. They said they were clean and area was nice. We'll, so untrue. Kids hung out by the car wash all night, maids use a broom to clean rooms, no vacuum. 2nd night there I woke up and found a bed bug crawling on sheets!! We immediately took the bug in a cup to front desk and checked out. They refused to give me refund for the nights we stayed in this bug infested room. Beware!! Do not go to this hotel. They also gave us a room facing the highway which is extremely noisy. You could throw a rock to the hwy it was so close.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel is ok.. Guests are rude during breakfast; eating large quantities..making their own personal "BUFFET".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Inn would be adequate at $50 but because of the tournament the price was $100. We arrived a 10 minutes early and could not check in and was also told the room we reserved wouldn't be available. We left and when we returned, surprisingly they found what we needed. The room was clean but---there was a leak in the bathroom, the TP holder was falling out of the wall. the vanity overhead light didn't work, the hair dryer was broke and the love seat did not have legs. Breakfast was almost non existent.

Room Tip: Go to Jackson, its not that far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stopped here for the night on the way up the Natchez Trace. The motel had recently been refurbished and was spotless. Owners were very friendly and previously from Birmingham, England. It is located next to restaurants and malls and had free Wi-Fi and a good breakfast. Would definately stay again if in the area.Very good value.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Not fancy by any stretch, but the room was clean and the bed good. The vanity is outside the tub/toilet area which we like. And there was plenty of room along the vanity area. The bed was firm and comfortable. A small couch, table and desk with chair were in the room. Nice flat scree tv, fridge and microwave. So it has all the amenities.
The bathroom is a bit tired, but the shower was great with a nice flow of water.
You don't need much more for a good night's sleep and a pleasant stay.
Close to restaurants and the freeway

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. I asked for a first floor room and the desk clerk said the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Clinton
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
163 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clinton

Address: 482 Springridge Rd, I-20 Exit 36, Clinton, MS 39056-4852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Award Winning, New Flat Screen TV's, Free WIFI, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Fresh Make Your Own Waffles, Free USA Today, Free Local Calls! Only 25 miles from the gambling casinos in Vicksburg. 1 Mile from Jackson. Easy access to I-20 and I-55. Many restaurants and fast food establishments within walking distance. One block from Mississippi College and minutes from Traceway Park. Only 20 miles from Jackson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing