We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clinton
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the lobby was nice. the rooms were very clean, needs new sheets , the hallways smelled very musky but the room did not. overall for the price, its a very comfortable place to stay. great location, just off the highway.

Room Tip: room was very quit until you went in the hall, then it was the sound of a/c s or something, rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    0
    4
    8
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed here on September 25, just to rest from driving from Richmond, VA to Austin, TX. The bed was hard as were the pillows. The shower was hot and that was pretty much it about this place. The breakfast in the morning was decent as well. Make your own waffles, bagels, bread, & cereal. The orange and apple juices were strong as hell. Overall, i would only stay here if the other hotels in the area were full and I had no choice but to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinGokuIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Where do I start?????
This hotel has not been taken care after reading some of the reviews from 2008. There was a box spring up against the wall next to our room. When we walked into the "non smoking" room we saw the smoke detector hanging out of the wall by a wire. It had been disconnected. The sheets had cigarette burns in them and to top it off there was urine in the bathroom on the floor. We checked back out 10 minutes after checking in. The overall rating of this hotel is a 1 and I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here.

Troy from Texas

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troycrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

room was just dirty. i found trash on the floor in my room. no internet and staff did not help to get internet up and running. bad place to stay. but if looking for cheap i guess may do for you. next time i will pay the extra 10 to 20 bucks for a better place. this place is just dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyGill2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

A bad experience. The shower nozzle did not work properly and the breakfast area was very dirty - with no one in evidence to clean it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philbert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gautiet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We checked in but after seeing the room asked for our money back. dark and dirty looking. The photos posted on the hotel site - did not look anything like the room we saw. We found the supper 8 down the street alot cleaner.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jims4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We made a quick stay at this hotel on our way to Destin. The rooms were nice and clean. They are close to restaurants. Check in was quick and easy. We have farm bureau insurance and they get discounts at the choice hotels. With our discount we paid $55 for a double. I would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clinton

Property: Econo Lodge Clinton
Address: 103 Clinton Center Dr, Clinton, MS 39056-5623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing