We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gathering”
Review of Harvey's

Harvey's
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great food, great service, and a great atmosphere are the three things we offer to ensure you have a GREAT dining experience. Harvey's is a contemporary restaurant with an atmosphere set by old brick, decorative woodwork, and great music. We serve everything from specialty salads and sandwiches to our signature 48 hour marinated ribeyes and famous prime rib.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gathering”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My all time favorite place to eat at in Columbus!!! Our family always goes here to celebrate birthdays & we are always eager to come back everytime!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    71
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“6 years and even better!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wer'e about to head to Charleston after almost six years in Columbus, so were excited about some new food spots! Fortunately for the time we were in Columbus, MS we had Harveys to remind us that, even in small towns, there exist some great food! I will say that a few years ago things were not as good as they are now, but while were on our way out Harvey has managed to keep us thinking about the food and local experience were leaving behind.

Reasons its my fav:
My favorite bar in town for a classy group, great look, awesome bartenders, plenty of tv's
Fast service (ask them to slow down if you feel rushed)
Walking distance from the "glamorous" downtown area
Lots of parking
Great curbside pickup for a quick bite
Local resturaunt that understands the area

Top Picks:
Love the mozzarella sticks
Black amd Blu Salad
Marinated Ribeye is insane (wherever you get it, Grill or Harveys)
Lots of others are great, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great variety on the menu, and no matter what I try, I have never had a meal here that was less than delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbdonnieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBUS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and good staff”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Harvey's has a great menu, especially the appetizers. I some times order them and they make a meal for one person. I like the pasta dishes and they have great quiches. The macaroni and cheese is to die for. A friendly staff who treat you like family. I think the interior of the restaurant needs a makeover though. In my opinion it needs to be brightened up. Too much wood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COL39701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“why is this place popular?”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The food was greasy, from the "famous" broccoli bits appetizers, which might better be termed fried cheese hushpuppies with a little broccoli, to the blackened catfish (undercooked, tasteless and greasy), to the side of spinach drowning in a sea of grease. The waiter was not informed about the menu and until he was told to actually find out what the side dish choices were, he was perfectly willing to simply say he didn't know. He was also asked about some of the draft beers, and again was willing to simply say he didn't know. I had to order him to find out. He was a nice enough fellow, but not up to the task of serving, but the food wasn't worth the effort. Do not bother eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing