We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful new modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

chose this hotel from the previous good reviews.
just as the other reviewers stay its lovely. so modern, clean and comfortable.a large bathroom.
the staff were all welcoming friendly and helpful
we really enjoyed the fact that logans steakhouse in the carpark and you can walk over to enjoy the bar/restaurant.
good breakfast too in a lovely lounge setting.

Room Tip: helpful receptionist showed us around and allowed us to choose our room thanks suzanne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baladrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for one night, myself my child and mother in 2 rooms. It's a brand new hotel, very nicely appointed and clean. The desk staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is terrific for a hotel breakfast (grits, oatmeal, homemade waffle station, biscuits, gravy, 8 types of cereal, microwavable biscuits w/egg and sausage, etc, yogurt, fresh fruit, good coffee, pastries, etc. The breakfast staff was keeping things well stocked and the tables clean. Wi-fi, business center, etc. Also it was super quiet, despite being right near the highway. We never heard a noise. Rooms had mini-fridge, microwave, nice TV etc. I'll definitely be back. Columbus, and the entire area, has needed something like this for such a long time.

Room Tip: Don't be worried if you're put on the highway side of things, as we didn't hear it at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I was in Columbus for only 1 night on Dec. 19 and it was a great stay. The hotel had everything I needed. Its clean, its new, and offers a free hot breakfast in the morning that I was totally not expecting. The southern charm of this little inn on the hill plus the southern hospitality was unmatched. All the staff was very friendly. It is located only a short 10 minute drive from the Golden Triangle Regional Airport and makes a great place to stay if you are in on business visiting Paccar or Severstal. They also have a steak house in the parking lot making it easy to get dinner because you can walk there. Many stores and downtown Columbus are with in a 5 minute drive. The only thing that can be a little annoying is that the rooms on the freeway side of the hotel can be noisy if you are a light sleeper. Im a light sleeper and had to change rooms. Other than that its perfect. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My stay in Columbus with the FairField Inn and Suites was wonderful. I checked in on the night of September 11,2011. With it being late Ashley(front desk clerk) was so helpful when checking me in. I have never been to a Hotel who has staff that is on point. Overall the hotel was very nice and a very good look for the Columbus area. I hope that I get the same service from other front desk clerks like I got with Ashley. And the beds were great!

Room Tip: Any room would be good.........I love the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taveita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I've stayed before at the Hampton Inn in Columbus. It's now owned by another company. I've also stayed at the Wingate hotel in town. But this one is by far much better quality. Best hotel in the city for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the third floor front side of the hotel. You'll be facing away from the highway and won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordanstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Spent 1 night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites after a football game in Starkville. Had two adjoining rooms - a king for my wife and me and a room with 2 queens for our teenage boys. We all loved it! Comfortable beds, big flat-screen TVs and spacious bathrooms. The free breakfast was great - everything from apples & bananas to hot oatmeal and make-your-own waffles to cereal for the kids. Best of all was the staff - very friendly, eager to help. We'll definitely stay again!

Room Tip: 330 and 332 were adjoining rooms - great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL_Georgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

During my stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashley and Susanna gave me excellent service from the moment I walked in. Their smiles and genuine concern about the customer impressed me the most. I was not a regular customer at the Marriot but, just after experiencing these two great ladies assisting with their expertise of the hotel and just helping out whenever needed, did it for me!!! I give this hotels two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £75 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing