We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary hotel in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Contemporary hotel in Columbus”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 3/6/12. The hotel is a year old, opened in March 2011 per the front desk. I was impressed that it has a contemporary feel to it with clean and modern décor in the lobby area as well as the room. Very clean in all areas. Free wireless. I like the fact that there are power outlets next to the bed and desk area to charge all your devices without having to crawl around on your hands and knees. Very well planned layout. The staff was very friendly and at check out I told them I would be posting a TA review. They gave me a card that was printed up asking to review the property on TA, I was going to do so without their prompting but it shows they are aware that people are reviewing and that they are proud of the property. Definitely will stay here again next time in Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    35
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
22
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My family stayed at this Hotel for 3 days. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast they offered was delicious. The Hotel is close to tons of restaurants and plenty of shopping. I would stay at this Hotel again if I ever went back to Columbus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cct394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My family spent 2 nights at this hotel, we were so impressed with how clean the hotel was. The person at the front desk was exceptional and so attentive to our needs. We had an issue with our television but we were given an upgraded suite that had 2 tvs in it. The breakfast was good also. If im ever in this city again this is where I will stay. Jordan who was at the front desk has wonderful customer service skills and very friendly and he really toook care of my family needs.If you stay here you will be very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benissa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

chose this hotel from the previous good reviews.
just as the other reviewers stay its lovely. so modern, clean and comfortable.a large bathroom.
the staff were all welcoming friendly and helpful
we really enjoyed the fact that logans steakhouse in the carpark and you can walk over to enjoy the bar/restaurant.
good breakfast too in a lovely lounge setting.

Room Tip: helpful receptionist showed us around and allowed us to choose our room thanks suzanne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baladrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for one night, myself my child and mother in 2 rooms. It's a brand new hotel, very nicely appointed and clean. The desk staff is helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is terrific for a hotel breakfast (grits, oatmeal, homemade waffle station, biscuits, gravy, 8 types of cereal, microwavable biscuits w/egg and sausage, etc, yogurt, fresh fruit, good coffee, pastries, etc. The breakfast staff was keeping things well stocked and the tables clean. Wi-fi, business center, etc. Also it was super quiet, despite being right near the highway. We never heard a noise. Rooms had mini-fridge, microwave, nice TV etc. I'll definitely be back. Columbus, and the entire area, has needed something like this for such a long time.

Room Tip: Don't be worried if you're put on the highway side of things, as we didn't hear it at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I was in Columbus for only 1 night on Dec. 19 and it was a great stay. The hotel had everything I needed. Its clean, its new, and offers a free hot breakfast in the morning that I was totally not expecting. The southern charm of this little inn on the hill plus the southern hospitality was unmatched. All the staff was very friendly. It is located only a short 10 minute drive from the Golden Triangle Regional Airport and makes a great place to stay if you are in on business visiting Paccar or Severstal. They also have a steak house in the parking lot making it easy to get dinner because you can walk there. Many stores and downtown Columbus are with in a 5 minute drive. The only thing that can be a little annoying is that the rooms on the freeway side of the hotel can be noisy if you are a light sleeper. Im a light sleeper and had to change rooms. Other than that its perfect. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My stay in Columbus with the FairField Inn and Suites was wonderful. I checked in on the night of September 11,2011. With it being late Ashley(front desk clerk) was so helpful when checking me in. I have never been to a Hotel who has staff that is on point. Overall the hotel was very nice and a very good look for the Columbus area. I hope that I get the same service from other front desk clerks like I got with Ashley. And the beds were great!

Room Tip: Any room would be good.........I love the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taveita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing