We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and the helpfull front desk personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Our thanks go to Kelley at the front desk the evening of Dec.24,2012.
Due to a PC glitch our reservations were for the Inn on Columbus,OH instead of Columbus,,MS.
Kelley was was most healpful getting the reservation corrected, all though the procrss was a time consuing one. With her help we had a wonderful experirnce in Columbus and spent the holiday with our grandchildren. Thanks again Kelley!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel is very clean as are most Fairfields but make sure you don't get a room on the interstate side as those are noisy. The breakfast went quick and I never saw fruit or bacon/sausage replenished. I had to find worker to get creamer as it was all gone too. Might have just been a busy day for that employee though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagirl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Lagirl, I want to first thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to compliment how well our property is and those who also suggest ways we can improve. Excellence in our service and memorable stays from our guests are the goals each of our staff members strive for every day.
Regarding the noise from the traffic on the interstate, we know how important it is to get an adequate amount of sleep each night. We apologize for that inconvenience during your stay. Traffic isn't usually to heavy on the highway side that noise makes its way into our guests' room. In your future reservations with us, just let us know that you don't want to be near the interstate side and we'll make sure you won't be!
Our full, complimentary breakfast is definitely a treat our guests look forward to when they stay at our property. It is no surprise that all of the hot breakfast items go so fast. We will make efforts to make sure that they are replenished as fast as they can be every morning. That way all of our guests can get what they like in a sufficient amount of time.
Again lagirl1964, we thank you for your review, your suggestions, and your business. We hope that we will have the chance to have you stay with us again and show you our improvements!

Cristina Bastow
Fairfield Inn and Suites
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving. Hotel is fairly new and looks it - very clean and in tiptop shape. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and several breakfast options. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

This place is an oasis. Our family travels a lot frequently staying in timeshares and condos so it takes a lot for a hotel to impress us. Fairfield Inns and Suites, Marriott in Columbus, MS did impress and I give them 5 stars PLUS all around! This was the last place we were to stay on our recent 8 day trip for pleasure and visiting family. The place is newer, less than a few years old we stayed here after staying in another Fairfield Inn & Suites in Alabama a couple of hours away and let me say, all Fairfields are sadly not created equal. We came from a junky Fairfield in AL to this oasis in MS. For starters, I called for early check in and PAM at the check in desk was so gracious and accommodating, making sure to accommodate our family's request for adjoining rooms. She was so friendly, extending that Southern hospitality that I love so much. When we walked in, the place was stunning...impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable and even the housekeeping staff engaged us in conversations and smiles. Only stopped for juice for breakfast but they had plenty and we would have been very satisfied eating there. There was an attendant cleaning up the breakfast station as customers finished. In summary, we are impressed and satisfied customers and will return again an again. Thanks for a great nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelbeangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield just passing through. I don't usually do reviews but the desk clerk Stacy was so friendly and helpful that I had to brag on he and made our stay so enjoyable. The stay was wonderful, the free hot breakfast was exceptional. The hotel is still new and is kept clean exceeded my expectations. By far the best Hotel I have stayed in the south. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Had business meeting in Columbus and my navigation system was not as new as the hotel location. Called for local directions and was well taken care of by Stacey at the front desk. All the staff was very helpful with local dining options. Great location just off Hwy 82 near dining and shopping. Hotel less than a year old and in wonderful shape. Breakfast in the morning has great healthy selections as well as usual fare. I will stay here again when in Columbus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn twice in the past 4 months and they always exceed my expectations. It is extremely clean with very nice furnishings. The bedding is wonderful. During our most recent stay in November, I accidentally booked a room with two queen beds instead of a suite for our family of five. The friendly staff upgraded us to a king suite at no additional charge and promptly moved in a roll away. We had a very comfortable stay. We will definitely be back soon!!

Room Tip: There are king suites and non-suite rooms available to fit your needs. Internet is included.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £71 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing