We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”
Review of Christy's Burgers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christy's Burgers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The burgers were cold as were the dried up fries. The buns were old and not fresh. They at least gave me my money back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwc4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Big thick juicy burgers.”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Christy's has been a Starkville tradition for years. Always have been generous with the size of the patties (hand-made) on their burgers. You get plain or with cheese (a variety is offered) and dress the burger yourself. The average person would have trouble finishing the double-meat sandwitch. Prices are good for what you get so if you are in the mood for a good ole greasy spoon burger go for it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvlngtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulligent, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christy Burger”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

While the food is good and the sandwich is big,this place is a little pricey for most budgets.It is a family friendly p[ace,with good service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Much Ballyhooed, But A Letdown”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I know people who rave about this place, but I was unimpressed. I can get a MUCH better burger at Hardees, for less money, and I don't have to wait nearly as long!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruiser9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Starkville”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband went to eat and I got a sandwich and fries. My husband just got fries. we waited like 45 minutes before we got our food that's crazy. And the fries was cold. We were so ready to go we ate a little and left. And yes there are flys , flying around. They need to do something about that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrandMzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christy's Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing