We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches and great prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zachary's

Zachary's
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I go to Zachary's often with friends for dinner. The menu is not large, but all of the sandwiches are huge. The prices are very good and portions are large. I love the wrap selection. They have a great gumbo, but it goes fast so may not be available at night. The staff is friendly. The bar has a selection of beers, but not many wine selections.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank COL39701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etheslvill, AL 35461
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bar Atmosphere, But Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This place has more of a bar atmosphere, but the food is pretty good. I had a grilled chicken wrap with a pasta salad as a side. It was fresh with good flavor. Servers were friendly and attentive. I have also frequented this establishment in the evening for entertainment and it serves well as a nightclub with the menu items available up until around 10 pm.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite chicken restaurant in Columbus ms. I love the whole menu especially the wings and things with the buttery toast. Not to big on the cole slaw so I trade for a extra piece of toast. Love the zax pack club my kids constantly get free cookies, meals, shakes helps on the cost especially with three kids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greenmachine3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“My First Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The location was clean, a simple menu, with a fast food experience. It is located on HWY 45 and in a nice shopping area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food, service, and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I go there frequently. It has a very good selection of bar food and more (in more than ample quantities!) and the service is very friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zachary's also viewed

 

Been to Zachary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing