We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #65 of 103 Restaurants in Columbus
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I ate here late at night on our vacation. We loved the service...the staff was so friendly and the food was wonderful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast Friendly Service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The wait staff were very friendly and funny. Love the food for the taste and value. My husband always gets the hash browns and as usual they did not disappoint.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Equipment Cleaning/Cooking Tools”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

It is almost always cold in every Waffle House I ever entered, including this one. ..I love Waffle House food though I HOP have more choices. ..the only bad experience that I had was when an associate &&i went there one night &&the meal that we order had a distinct taste of bacon or some sort of pork as though they didn't clean their equipment that they used.
Other than that, it isn't that bad. ..especially when everything else is closed so early at night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We often eat at a Waffle House for breakfast. We were visiting in this area and tried the local Waffle House. It was excellent. The service was good. The food was also delicious. I would definitely recommend this Waffle House to those visiting in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cris-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing