We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed July 5th and the stay was GREAT, AWESOME, and other GOOD things that goes along with it. We really, really, really enjoyed the stay. Everything about the stay was Perfect. If anyone ever need a place to stay in Columbus go to Courtyard Marriott. The prices are Great!!Everything you need is there: Bistro, Starbucks, wet bar, pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. I rate it 100% above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris1renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. I hope that you have another awesome stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
4
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days, and everything was very good. Nothing to complain about at all, just one minor thing. Had ordered a room where breakfast was included in the rate. I was given a 10 dollar coupon for each day to use to buy breakfast, this was ok, but the coupon didn't cover it all. I asked about this the next day in the reception and they gave me another coupon. So take this as a tip; if you are staying here, be sure to get enough coupons to cover your breakfast.

A very nice hotel, I would recommend this place!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank H_J_Simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I will ensure that our desk staff gives out enough vouchers for the entire stay going forward, thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. I hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent staff and great experience. The Asst GM Tara Ervin was very accommodating. And the service from Shamekia and LaTedrrick was out of this world. Thanks for an excellent stay and classy hotel service

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrDoctorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review. Our staff works very hard to ensure all of our guests are well taken care of. Thank you for pointing out the staff members that made your stay memorable. Your feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Only 1 review here? Well, I guess this hotel is very new. Well, I stayed here for just 2 nights for a business trip. The staff was very friendly, the hotel is super-clean, and the room was great. New everything in the room, and an amazingly comfortable bed. The Direct-TV is awesome! I wish more hotels would go this way with their TV systems. No Golf-channel though... Bummer.

The Bistro is very convenient for a quick breakfast, but there's a Logan's Steakhouse within walking distance, and several other restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your wonderful responses all around. It is guests like you, which make our jobs worthwhile. Our staff works very hard at not only meeting, but exceeding all of our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Courtyard in Columbus, MS is the best overall experience I have ever had with a hotel stay! The staff are exceptional and can't be praised enough!! The atmosphere and amenities are the best around. I highly recommend Courtyard Columbus if you are staying in the Golden Triangle area!! Best hotel in the area!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzettler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your positive review and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus

Property: Courtyard Columbus
Address: 1995 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2303
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel featuring the Courtyard Refreshing Business design, Bistro serving Starbuck's, breakfast and dinner options, with full bar service in the evenings, large open lobby, media pods, outdoor pool & whirlpool, and over 3,300 square feet of meeting space. Conveniently off Hwy 82 next to Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing