We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel”
Review of Courtyard Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice brand new hotel. The bed, the room, everything else in the room was great. Maybe we stayed on an off day but the staff seemed unfriendly so that dampened our stay a bit. When we departed early the woman at the front desk was not attentive and seemed bothered we were leaving so early (6am) when I asked for a cart. Great hotel but needs better Guest Services

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We apologize for any inconvience you might have experienced with one of our guest services representatives. It is our aim to treat every one of our guests with satisfying customer service. We hope to see you staying with us again and we can promise that you will receive quality quest services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was my first stay at this property and I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. The look and feel of the hotel was similar to a Vegas property and the decor has a nice modern flare. The room was well laid out and was very comfortable. I typically stay exclusively at Hilton properties, but due to local unavailability I chose to stay at the Courtyard this trip and I'm glad that I did. They have a great corporate rate for Severstal that will make my stay here in future more likely. The only things I encountered that I wasn't happy with was my experience at The Bistro which was less than positive. I decided to have a bite to eat at the Bistro to avoid the inconvenience of having to go out and pick something up. I ordered the tomato mozzarella flt bread and the turkey club sandwich to go. I assumed that because there was not many customers in the Bistro and the relative simplicity of my order that I could wait there the few minutes it would take to prepare my food. Forty minutes later my food was ready. I took the food back to my room and the flat bread was room temperature club sandwich had but one piece of bacon and only on one side of the sandwich. Annoyed by my wait time and quality of the food I threw it all in the trash and went to Chili's to have a meal. Also the business center lacks the ability to allow guests to scan or copy any documents, I asked the assistant at the desk if this was available and she said no that the GM typically does this for guests in his office, but was gone for the day. I needed to make a copy of my receipts to submit my expense report and had to go to a store to use theirs instead. other than these two small issues my stay was very comfortable and I have booked a room for next weeks visit to Severstal.

Room Tip: They offer good corporate rate for local industry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and leaving such helpful comments. We apologize for your experience at Bistro and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again and we will ensure that your next stay will be your best stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is tremendous. It has very nice furnishings with several computer work stations and very nice . Samantha checked me in and was very sweet. I left me flash drive and she retieved it and is mailing it to me.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am a Courtyard man, so I have visited many. I want to tell you what an exceptional experience I had at the Columbus Ms. Courtyard. The facility was excellent but the staff was remarkable. Regrettably because I was traveling, I only had one night that I could stay. However I had occasion to speak with 3 different desk clerks as well as most all of the deli help. I’m telling you, you should be extremely proud of your team. Samantha at the front desk, really stood out. She was so very professional, polite and courteous. It was just an absolute pleasure staying there. I would gladly stay again and often as I could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 552robertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Robert F,

Thank you for taking time out to review your Courtyard stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying. We strive to present the best services with the best team members so that we can satisfy our awesome guests like you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I was at the Courtyard Marriott in Columbus ms on 07/17/14 to 07/20/14 and 07/11/14 to 07/12/14...I love the Courtyard Marriott in Columbus ms it's peaceful and it's clean beds are so comfortable my husband and I slept really good and most of all hospitality just amazing you don't find that in many places Thanks to Samantha I really appreciate the way you showed us the respect and hospitality thanks so much

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wiakila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the great review! Our staff does an amazing job for our guests. We appreciate all of our guests’ feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed July 5th and the stay was GREAT, AWESOME, and other GOOD things that goes along with it. We really, really, really enjoyed the stay. Everything about the stay was Perfect. If anyone ever need a place to stay in Columbus go to Courtyard Marriott. The prices are Great!!Everything you need is there: Bistro, Starbucks, wet bar, pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. I rate it 100% above and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris1renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. I hope that you have another awesome stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days, and everything was very good. Nothing to complain about at all, just one minor thing. Had ordered a room where breakfast was included in the rate. I was given a 10 dollar coupon for each day to use to buy breakfast, this was ok, but the coupon didn't cover it all. I asked about this the next day in the reception and they gave me another coupon. So take this as a tip; if you are staying here, be sure to get enough coupons to cover your breakfast.

A very nice hotel, I would recommend this place!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank H_J_Simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Columbus, Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I will ensure that our desk staff gives out enough vouchers for the entire stay going forward, thank you for bringing the issue to my attention. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus

Address: 1995 6th Street North, Columbus, MS 39701-2303
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel featuring the Courtyard Refreshing Business design, Bistro serving Starbuck's, breakfast and dinner options, with full bar service in the evenings, large open lobby, media pods, outdoor pool & whirlpool, and over 3,300 square feet of meeting space. Conveniently off Hwy 82 next to Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing