We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing home, Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Columbus B&B and Inns
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
“Amazing home, Amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip. Breakfast was wonderful, hospitality was amazing. Burnette is the sweetest, friendliest lady ever. She loves her home and it shows. The nicest rooms ever, beautiful large rooms with private beautiful bathroom, this B&B is a must stay. Thank Burnette you are truly amazing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
38
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowood ms
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

It was a great b&b to stay . Room was clean roomy bed very comfy temp was good, the food was outstanding. Miss Burnette was very friendly and a fine Southern lady. She made us feel very welcome and very attentive. She really made us feel welcomed. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlenebullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Me and my husband went here on our honeymoon and were completely overwhelmed with hospitality from Ms. Burnette. The house is simply beautiful and our room was exquisite. Anything that we needed, Ms. Burnette was happy to oblige. The best bed I have ever slept in, hands down. For breakfast we had apple crumble and monte cristo and it was fabulous. We hated to leave. I recommend that when you stay here, you stay the whole weekend. We can NOT wait to come back.

Room Tip: The Masters Sweet is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here earlier this month. I really enjoyed the house as a whole and my room in particular. Slept better than I had in months. I thought having others in the house might keep me awake, but I did not here anything. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Had looked for the usual hotel stay for my family of 6, but it was hard to find what we wanted. Called Shadowlawn and was able to get two rooms for my crew. What a beautiful home and warm reception we received. Beds are so comfortable! Breakfast is beyond description. Great family stay and we will try and mimic that incredible breakfast at home soon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lumpsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Three of us had two rooms upstairs for two nights. We were in Columbus for an event at MUW, so Shadowlawn's location across the street from the W was perfect. We liked feeling like a guest in Burnette's home rather than a customer at her B&B. We like the informal, homey feel of an active home: talking in the kitchen while Burnette is cooking, coming in the back door, the hustle and bustle of preparations for other events, Burnette sitting down to eat breakfast with us at the beginning of a busy day. Breakfast was terrific. Shadowlawn will be our first choice in Columbus from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrails2Uamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just recently stayed here while in the area. There was a local football game in neighboring Starkville, MS. It was difficult to find a suitable place to stay, and I thought that we were going to be out of luck to find lodging. It was truly a blessing to find such a beautiful B&B that still had rooms available. I love to stay in B&B homes, and this one was just lovely. The owner was so very nice and gave us a tour of the home. She also told us the history of the home. It was decorated so beautifully. The antiques in the house were gorgeous. Our room was very nice and very comfortable. The food was awesome. When the website advertised a gourmet breakfast, it was not kidding. Even the owner's dogs were great. They were very friendly. I have no complaints whatsoever regarding this B&B. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Columbus. We were delighted to have found such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1024 College St, Columbus, MS 39701-5807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the elegant antebellum accommodations of Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast Inn. High Speed Wi-Fi Access. Awesome Gourmet Breakfast. Plush Bedding, Professionally Laundered. Located in Columbus Historic District. Christian Owned and Operated. Weddings, Rehearsals, Bridesmaids Luncheons, Honeymoons, Private Luncheons & Dinners, Bible Studies, Garden Clubs, Retreats, Theme Parties, Girls' Getaway. “Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.” - Hebrews 13:2 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Shadowlawn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing