We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and "Great Breakfast"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel had the best breakfast of all of the Best Western's that I have stayed at. Had a nice heated pool, went to about 5 1/4 feet. Clean rooms, I would suggest you bring your own pillows, they are small. The frig and microwave was clean and we used both of them. There is a nice restaurant right by the hotel, right in the front and a very short walk. Food was very reasonable.We had an issue with the air conditioner,and I emailed someone about that, and they answered promptly and seems like they would fix my concerns. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your response and if you can be of assistance in future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for you kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wife mentioned that the beds were the best she has slept on in a motel room in a while. Friendly staff and a good hot breakfast which included eggs, meat, waffles, along with other breakfast fare.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate you staying with us. We try to assure that all stays are pleasurable and as comfortable as possible. If traveling in this area of Mississippi we look forward in serving you again. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We book two rooms in December to attend the graduation of our Son from MS State and we guaranteed this room for late arrival with a credit card. Our party and another was traveling from 5 hours away to arrive on a Friday evening and we had until 4pm to cancel our reservation. When we arrived at 4:14 they told us our rooms were cancelled due to the fact our cc was not valid. The manager said she had been calling since 7:00 am which is a lie since my caller ID never showed her number. Also no one in the Hotel industry even Corporate HQ of Best western can tell me why my card was run so early without us being at the location since we were guaranteed late arrival. They told me their policy is to give the guest at least two hours after cancellation time. She then proceeded to puts us in a roach motel when I complain enough for one night until she could get another room. I think something fishy is going on at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience durning your trip to our property. Per our conversation it is our proceedure to hold every reservation in good faith that the credit card booking with is valid. Unfortuantely, our cancellation for reservations is at 4pm and the computer will automatically place an authorization on the card and if not valid will cancel the reservation. The town was booked and the clerk did find the only motel that had availability. We did call the number on your reservation and submitted an email to give an opportunity to change the method to hold the room and was not able to make contact with you. We did accomodate you the next day and you said "The staff was great and rooms were good". Again, I do apologize and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Rooms are dirty. Staff is rude. There are much nicer places to stay. Don't waste your time here. I hade a issue and the manager was rude unprofessional I ended up calling corp. because of the problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Do apologize for your inconvience unfortunately, it was to late to cancel your reservation after being in the room for a hour. I do understand that some guest like interior hotels and I would have been more than happy if you had not checked in to cancel. Your reservation was made through the internet and we did honor your request of checking you in a day early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

nice staff, good breakfast, this was the second time to stay here. it's not far to Starkville, Coloumbus has lot's of good places to eat.
i one small issue while there, the management was great to listen.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As a special treat for our kids we stayed a night in this hotel even though we only live 15 minutes away. Our kids loved it. We stayed in the double queen suite and I was impressed by it's size. The pool room was nice and warm as was the water. The breakfast was impressive considering the nightly price of the hotel. They had waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy and other items. They also gave us a military discount which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

We want to say thank you for you comment and look forward in you staying with us again.

Sharon Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Biggest gripe is that it is not all no-smoking -- even though I was in a no smoking room, I would still smell smoke creeping in. Not real keen on doors opening to parking lot and breakfast layout poor

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing