We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur
2 reviews
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'm impressed with this best western. stayed twice in the last 3 months. very clean, excellent breakfast and helpful employees. I have now joined the best western reward program and will be staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We at Best Western do appreciate your business and appreciate your business. If you are travelling in this area again we will look forward in serving you again. Thank you for you review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    42
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
48
24
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

great place to stay room was exceptional and the breakfast fantastic we really enjoyed the stay, the room was too good to be true Very highly recommended would stay there again, rooms were reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We do appreciate you choosing Best Western as your motel of choice. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and the staff gave you the service each guest deserve. Please feel free if traveling in this area again allow us to be your accomodations.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel had the best breakfast of all of the Best Western's that I have stayed at. Had a nice heated pool, went to about 5 1/4 feet. Clean rooms, I would suggest you bring your own pillows, they are small. The frig and microwave was clean and we used both of them. There is a nice restaurant right by the hotel, right in the front and a very short walk. Food was very reasonable.We had an issue with the air conditioner,and I emailed someone about that, and they answered promptly and seems like they would fix my concerns. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We at Best Western do appreciate your response and if you can be of assistance in future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for you kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wife mentioned that the beds were the best she has slept on in a motel room in a while. Friendly staff and a good hot breakfast which included eggs, meat, waffles, along with other breakfast fare.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We at Best Western do appreciate you staying with us. We try to assure that all stays are pleasurable and as comfortable as possible. If traveling in this area of Mississippi we look forward in serving you again. Again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We book two rooms in December to attend the graduation of our Son from MS State and we guaranteed this room for late arrival with a credit card. Our party and another was traveling from 5 hours away to arrive on a Friday evening and we had until 4pm to cancel our reservation. When we arrived at 4:14 they told us our rooms were cancelled due to the fact our cc was not valid. The manager said she had been calling since 7:00 am which is a lie since my caller ID never showed her number. Also no one in the Hotel industry even Corporate HQ of Best western can tell me why my card was run so early without us being at the location since we were guaranteed late arrival. They told me their policy is to give the guest at least two hours after cancellation time. She then proceeded to puts us in a roach motel when I complain enough for one night until she could get another room. I think something fishy is going on at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We at Best Western do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience durning your trip to our property. Per our conversation it is our proceedure to hold every reservation in good faith that the credit card booking with is valid. Unfortuantely, our cancellation for reservations is at 4pm and the computer will automatically place an authorization on the card and if not valid will cancel the reservation. The town was booked and the clerk did find the only motel that had availability. We did call the number on your reservation and submitted an email to give an opportunity to change the method to hold the room and was not able to make contact with you. We did accomodate you the next day and you said "The staff was great and rooms were good". Again, I do apologize and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Rooms are dirty. Staff is rude. There are much nicer places to stay. Don't waste your time here. I hade a issue and the manager was rude unprofessional I ended up calling corp. because of the problem.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Do apologize for your inconvience unfortunately, it was to late to cancel your reservation after being in the room for a hour. I do understand that some guest like interior hotels and I would have been more than happy if you had not checked in to cancel. Your reservation was made through the internet and we did honor your request of checking you in a day early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

nice staff, good breakfast, this was the second time to stay here. it's not far to Starkville, Coloumbus has lot's of good places to eat.
i one small issue while there, the management was great to listen.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Executive Suites
Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing