We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a weekend visit. The hotel is in an area that was very convenient. We were very satisfied with the room, very spacious and clean. We were given good service from all employees, the front desk, the people who cleaned our rooms and the people who prepared the breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful and the employees were super nice! We do plan to stay at this location when we return to the city. Thanks for making our stay a pleasure.

Jesse B. Jones

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your business. We appreciate you allowing us to be your motel of choice and if you are visiting this area again please give us the opportunity to accomodate you again. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I booked a group rate for our family reunion with the manager. The front desk supervisor & the manager did not want to honor the rate given under the group rate. Some family members were told upon arrival of their reservations that only one night at the contracted rate will be honored(even though they had reservations) and the rest of the nights they would have to pay full price because it is the holiday weekend and the hotel can get more money for the rooms. Neither the supervisor or manager were accommodating for this inconvenience. The rooms were not all that clean and smelled of mildew. Word to the wise-DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL FOR ANY EVENT. They will not keep the agreement!!!! Will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and unfortunately, these rooms were booked a year in advanced as a group booking with a discounted rate. In the agreement you all had thirty(30) days prior to the reservation to book at the discounted rate and then all rooms not booked would be released at the regular price. We did adviced Mr. Rice that the only reason group was taken on this holiday weekend is because of his booking prior with us and that we were not taking any other groups besides you all because of the demand for rooms that weekend. Again, we apologize that the reservation was not made in time for the discounted rate and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I'm impressed with this best western. stayed twice in the last 3 months. very clean, excellent breakfast and helpful employees. I have now joined the best western reward program and will be staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and appreciate your business. If you are travelling in this area again we will look forward in serving you again. Thank you for you review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

great place to stay room was exceptional and the breakfast fantastic we really enjoyed the stay, the room was too good to be true Very highly recommended would stay there again, rooms were reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We do appreciate you choosing Best Western as your motel of choice. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and the staff gave you the service each guest deserve. Please feel free if traveling in this area again allow us to be your accomodations.

Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel had the best breakfast of all of the Best Western's that I have stayed at. Had a nice heated pool, went to about 5 1/4 feet. Clean rooms, I would suggest you bring your own pillows, they are small. The frig and microwave was clean and we used both of them. There is a nice restaurant right by the hotel, right in the front and a very short walk. Food was very reasonable.We had an issue with the air conditioner,and I emailed someone about that, and they answered promptly and seems like they would fix my concerns. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your response and if you can be of assistance in future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you for you kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wife mentioned that the beds were the best she has slept on in a motel room in a while. Friendly staff and a good hot breakfast which included eggs, meat, waffles, along with other breakfast fare.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate you staying with us. We try to assure that all stays are pleasurable and as comfortable as possible. If traveling in this area of Mississippi we look forward in serving you again. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We book two rooms in December to attend the graduation of our Son from MS State and we guaranteed this room for late arrival with a credit card. Our party and another was traveling from 5 hours away to arrive on a Friday evening and we had until 4pm to cancel our reservation. When we arrived at 4:14 they told us our rooms were cancelled due to the fact our cc was not valid. The manager said she had been calling since 7:00 am which is a lie since my caller ID never showed her number. Also no one in the Hotel industry even Corporate HQ of Best western can tell me why my card was run so early without us being at the location since we were guaranteed late arrival. They told me their policy is to give the guest at least two hours after cancellation time. She then proceeded to puts us in a roach motel when I complain enough for one night until she could get another room. I think something fishy is going on at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience durning your trip to our property. Per our conversation it is our proceedure to hold every reservation in good faith that the credit card booking with is valid. Unfortuantely, our cancellation for reservations is at 4pm and the computer will automatically place an authorization on the card and if not valid will cancel the reservation. The town was booked and the clerk did find the only motel that had availability. We did call the number on your reservation and submitted an email to give an opportunity to change the method to hold the room and was not able to make contact with you. We did accomodate you the next day and you said "The staff was great and rooms were good". Again, I do apologize and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing