We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Columbus(Columbus)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Columbus)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
96
49
14
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
49
14
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingshot breakfastgreat hotellonghorn steakhouseindoor poolnight's sleepgreat townwould stay here againnice bedfelt safewafflesexercise roomgreat ratenice staffthe general managermississippi statewould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

room smelled like cigarettes staff was rude and houskeeping took items from one of our rooms and would not give it back until we checked out the head maid named Daisy was the nastiest, most unfriendly person you would ever want to meet

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We at Best Western do apologize for any inconvience durning your stay. Unfortunately, you were using a hot plate in the room which was a fire hazard and the Executive houskeeper had to take it out and not return until check-out. Due to history of a fires in hotels/motels due candles or hot plates with burners we do not allow. We have to be assured that this hot plate was not going to be use not only for your safety but the safety of our staff and other guest. There hotels/motels that are equiped with stoves and unfortunately, we are not because there is not a demand in this area as of yet. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for many years while attending college football games- made reservations for season when husband had to go to Afghanistan therefore I cancelled rooms had clerks name and date of cancellations got charged for 2 of the nights -was told my word against theirs after speaking to several clerks who saw and said they had been cancelled! Managers very rude which in turn made me become rude-my credit card company is refunding my $200 and handling this but be WARNED if you cancel here get cancelation code or better yet record your conversation!!!!!! So very disappointed in them- we and our friends really enjoyed staying here even though it wasn't fancy and had had several issues over years ( no hot water-knobs falling off facets - giving us wrong bed size when booking other size etc. they were always so kind that it didn't matter .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in back- newer better shape
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, you made several reservations and changed one to a friend that was suppose to call and put on his credit card. The guest did not call and change payment method and did not show and your card was charged as a no-show. You were issued a full refund and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The decor of the room was very good. Bed was extremely comfortable and provided a good nights rest. The Wi-Fi worked very well Room was a very good value

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate you making us your hotel of choice. We thank you for your comment and if you are traveling in this area again we will be more than happy to accomodate you. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

excellence staff and clean rooms good hot breakfast in the morning and plenty to eat. friendly people working and serving you as if you were at a family reunion. This is my kind of vacation and such a big room reminded me of my big room at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We appreciate Best Western being your motel of choice. Thank you for your kind words and hope that we serve you in the future. Again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were traveling for a football game in Starkville and I had booked this hotel to stay at after the game. We have a 6 month old so cleanliness is very important to us in a hotel. This Best Western has been obviously remodeled and is in great shape. I was very impressed with the lobby and the pool area and the fitness center. The rooms are older, but there are nice new beds, lamps with plugs for cell phone chargers (I hate having to move furniture to plug in cell phone chargers) and we were very comfortable for the night we spent here. We will definitely use them again when we go to a football game.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkristen426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We do appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for making Best Western your motel of choice. We look forward in accomodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews