We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was extremely clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The service staff were very nice and helpful. The swimming pool was great, although a bit heavy handed with the chlorine. I got 3 very good nights sleep on a very comfy bed. They weren't prepared to serve the "hot" breakfast to so many people, so the hot food bar was bare and pickings were slim. That is my only complaint. Other than that, the entire experience was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We do appreciate your business and do apologize about the breakfast. The staffWe start at 5:30 and we try to keep it fresh and not on bar for a long time. We are looking for ways to keep it stock but also fresh.

Whenever you are in the area again we hope that we can service you again. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The management has this one dialed in. Nice pool and a wonderful expanded hot breakfast compliment rooms that are comfortable with great beds. Get a room in the back for a quieter visit. The rooms are large and a bit older but their suites are huge!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We at Best Western Columbus, MS do appreciate your business and look forward in serving you when in the area again. We are in the process of renovating the back suites and hope upon completion you would have had another visit with us.

Again, thank you and look forward in assisting you with hotel/motel need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

In response to Sharon's excuse for why I was charged for cancelled reservation was completely wrong the reservation that our friend took was for a different date then what they charged us for!!!! And to top all this off I actually found my cancellation code that I had filed not thinking any of this would happen- yes they did finally refund our $ after my review here and contacting main office.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Karan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

good prices, quite and service. Clean. Internet open is stable not limit. Staff is friendly and nice. Close to the shopping center, bar and restaurant. Breakfast included, fitness center and pool in door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Son X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review. If traveling in this area please allow us to accomodate you with your hotel/motel need. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Could not ask for more for the money. Reasonably priced and excellent service. From check in to check out the staff was very helpful. Location was excellent and rooms were clean. Could not have enjoyed my stay more

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and thank you for those kind words. If we can be of any assistance for future stays please do not hesitate to give us a call. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The pool is small but heated and not crowded! I had a king bedroom and slept comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and when food was running low I was accommodated immediately for whatever I wanted. Friendly staff and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your response and making us your motel of choice. We look forward in serving you when visiting this area again. Again, thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff, the breakfast, and location more then all make up for the age. Friendly staff and very helpfuls; Breakfast fresh and different each morning we where there. Some it was made from scratch not from a mix. Very good!! With in walking distance of the motel: places to eat, shop and get repairs done to your car/

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wifeandme78121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Sharon Jones, GM at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We do appreciate your review we are in the process of putting new funiture in the rooms and updating some of our rooms. We hope that if you are traveling this area in the next four(4) months that you come see our renovations I know that you will be pleased and the staff is excited. Again, I want to thank you for the opportunity to serve you and look forward in serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing