We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Columbus MS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Hickory, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western, Columbus MS”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Awesome! Staff is personable, rooms are great! Wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommend! There are newer hotels closer to the highway, but this Best Western cannot be beat! Worth the extra 5 to 7 min to get to it! You will be hard press to find a manager and staff friendlier and better than this staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We at Best Western, Columbus, MS appreciate your comment and glad that you had a good stay. We are in the process of remodeling some of our rooms which I know you will enjoy. Certainly look forward in serving you in any future stays you may need. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    43
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
53
25
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for graduation weekend. Although the hotel was not updated with new furniture and decor, the room we stayed in was clean, big with king bed and fold out sofa, equipped with a microwave and large fridge, and a good hot breakfast in the morning. I have stayed in Best Western before but this one was the nicest.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate your generous comment. Our staff try to make sure that stay are pleasurable as possible. If we can assist you in future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Room was huge for the price. Breakfast had a larger than normal selection, and the items I had all tasted wonderful for a continental breakfast. Service was excellent, and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in the Columbus, MS area. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thankyou for your kind and gracious review. Here at the Bestwestern we will continue to strive to provide great customer service great quality rooms. If you have any questions or need assistance in the near future, please donot hesitate to contact me.



Thankyou,
MIchella Brewer, Frontdesk Mangager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
213 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

OK. Traditional US motel style. Tired rooms. Big fridge. Usual US motel plastic hot breakfast served cold. Congealed eggs etc. Welcome break from the tornados though. Good restaurant across the car park called The Grill.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UKStevieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We do apology that the hotel was just average and we hope that you are in the states after our renovations. I hope that the staff was professional a pleasant to balance your view of the hotel. Thank you for your comment in helping us make appropriate changes to make our property better. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great price.......very convenient.......lovely rooms.....clean.......full hot breakfast included. The mattress was on the soft side which I like. Cheap rate...good value. Soft sheets too. Don't let the exterior chase you away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neworleanskls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We at Bestwestern would like to thankyou for your review. We will continue to strive to bring excellent customer service .If there is anything that we can do please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a great hotel. I stay here when I plan an overnight stay after my son's game in Starkville. The staff is pleasant and very informative. Check in time is great also. The only thing that I don't like is that when using a credit card. You are charge and there's a hold for the same price of your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We continously look for ways to make guest stay as pleasurable as possible. If we can be of assistance for future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

For the price paid you cannot a place to stay that will offer you any more. Very professional staff. Breakfast menu is the best I have seen around. I travel approx. 3 days a week and have not found any better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We at Best Western do appreciate you review and we look for ways to make our guest stay as pleasurable as possible. If we can be of any assistance in your accomodations in the future please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Executive Suites
Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing