We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice choice in Columbus”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived here on a Monday evening as Columbus (and most of Mississippi) was experiencing severe weather and tornadoes. As we were checking in there was a tornado passing just south of town. The front desk clerk made sure we understood to come back to the main building with the lobby and seek refuge in interior hallways and offices in case any more tornadoes threatened our immediate area. It was nice that they had our safety in mind.

The hotel itself is in good shape with clean and comfortable rooms. Some people may be put off by the fact that room entry is from outside (as opposed to interior hallways) – the old American “motel” style set-up. But we were only staying for one night so it wasn’t an issue for us.

While the included breakfast wasn’t the best I’ve ever had, it is certainly not as dire as a previous reviewer from the UK has stated. There were many choices and the breakfast provided a good start to another day of traveling.

If I’m ever in the Columbus area again I would certainly consider another stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We at Best Western would like to thankyou for your positive response. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. If you need any assistance in the near future please contact us.



Thank You
Michella Harris
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    42
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
48
24
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

if you have ever wanted a hotel to feel like home, away from home. This staff will bring you there. This staff, from the management to the room staff to the people in the kitchen are all top notch. If you have them do your laundry while you go to work, when you get back you will find it hanging in your room,a touch of class you don't find at higher price hotels. All I can say is that you will not find a better hotel for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vernek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for that response, here at the Best Western we want to make feel as if you were at home. To us you are part of our family, and we are glad you felt comfortable.


Thank You,
Michella Harris
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our short trip included a few nights on the road... and a hotel/motel stay each night along the way.. of the four nights we spent at a hotel.. this by far was the best. Why, The staff took pride in their location and it showed, in service and attitude. We would stay here again in a second. Thanks for a good nights sleep. a clean fresh room and a winning attitude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We at the Bestwestern would like to take the time out to say thankyou for your kind response. If there is anyway we can assist you in the future please give us a call .




Thankyou, Michelle Brewer
Frontdesk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Executive Suites was very comfortable and well maintained. It is within walking distance of a nice restaurant and sports bar so you can have a nightcap without worrying about driving. The accommodations were roomy and comfortable. Nice bed and work desk with adequate internet connection. A very nice breakfast area and plenty of food choices to start the day. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
On behalf of the staff and myself at the Bestwestern we would like to take the timeout to thankyou for your gracious response. If there is anything we can do in the near future in assisting you with a reservations, please donot hesitate to call .



Thankyou, Michelle Harris
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Awesome! Staff is personable, rooms are great! Wonderful breakfast buffet. Highly recommend! There are newer hotels closer to the highway, but this Best Western cannot be beat! Worth the extra 5 to 7 min to get to it! You will be hard press to find a manager and staff friendlier and better than this staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We at Best Western, Columbus, MS appreciate your comment and glad that you had a good stay. We are in the process of remodeling some of our rooms which I know you will enjoy. Certainly look forward in serving you in any future stays you may need. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for graduation weekend. Although the hotel was not updated with new furniture and decor, the room we stayed in was clean, big with king bed and fold out sofa, equipped with a microwave and large fridge, and a good hot breakfast in the morning. I have stayed in Best Western before but this one was the nicest.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate your generous comment. Our staff try to make sure that stay are pleasurable as possible. If we can assist you in future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Room was huge for the price. Breakfast had a larger than normal selection, and the items I had all tasted wonderful for a continental breakfast. Service was excellent, and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in the Columbus, MS area. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thankyou for your kind and gracious review. Here at the Bestwestern we will continue to strive to provide great customer service great quality rooms. If you have any questions or need assistance in the near future, please donot hesitate to contact me.



Thankyou,
MIchella Brewer, Frontdesk Mangager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Executive Suites
Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing