We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 10 August 2014

best hotel in Columbus MS and great location. Staff is very nice and friendly. Rooms are big and clean, the bed is so comfy and breakfast , pretty tasty !! :) I will always stay in this hotel when traveling to Columbus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff at Best Western we would like to thank you for your accommodating response. If there is anything we can do in assisting you in future reservations please give us a call.

Thank You,
Michelle Harris
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well, our room was great. We were in the building in the rear and it was large, clean, quiet and comfy. I mean, what more would you want in an overnight stay?

I do not' see any "shabby" furniture. And the rug looks good also. Paint is fresh.

Oh, do you want food close by? Check
Awesome breakfast? Check
Swimming pool? Check

Room Tip: There were other chains on highway 84, nice big new ones, but $40-50 more and this place was just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

On behalf of the staff at Best Western I would like to thank you for your positive, and heart felt response. We look forward to providing great customer service to you in the near future. Call if you need any assistance.

Thank You,
Michella Harris
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall it was clean. Staff helpful and accommodating. Quiet rooms in the back Choice of several good restaurants within 5 to 10 minute walk. Close to downtown stores. Several parks and walks nearby. Antiquing is good in the local area and surrounding communities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thankyou for that great review. We at the Best Western take pride in giving great customer service, and high quality rooms at an efficient price. We look forward in having you stay with us in the near future.

Thank You,
Michelle Harris
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I can't tell you when this hotel was built, but it's obviously been around for a while. First impression of the hotel was positive: attractive outside and lobby, but the room is where the rubber meets the road. You can tell it's been through a remodel,,, and it's been a while ago. The carpet is getting worn, the bathroom floor isn't quite clean in the corners and has an older toilet rather than the new comfort height model. There is a fridge and microwave, but they too are older and not very attractively installed. They are roughly framed in using painted 1x4s. It could have looked so nice if a better wood had been used, then stained and lacquered. The bed is not the worst, but it's not a Hampton Inn bed either. By morning, you're ready to get out of it.

Breakfast is standard fare - available from 530am to 9am. The first morning they weren't keeping up with demand at 8am. The second morning they were doing a better job. After returning from breakfast one morning, we returned to find no towels in the room and the thermostat had been turned down from 72 degrees where we left it to 62 degrees. Obviously a housekeeper had been in the room to grab the towels and adjusted the room to her liking thinking we were gone. I complained to the manager about this, and she said "yeah...". I said having no towels in the room is a problem. I'd like to dry my hands on something after I use the bathroom. She said they have to wash the towels and that all hotels do this. Right... She must have thought I have never stayed in a hotel before. Unbelievable! Buy more towels for rotation, please!!

Perhaps the most offputting was the last night we were here, there were at least 4 or more pickups with trailers (camping trailers, workman trailers, etc. probably oil field equipment), all parked in the regular parking lot instead of on the side street where there was more than ample room. Each unit took up six to eight spaces. I could no longer park near my room.

Price was ~$80/night - not a bad price. But the overall experience left me feeling much less than a valued customer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimeMarchezOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

On behalf of the staff at the Best Western I would like to apologize for not meeting your exceptions. We strive on providing great customer service. Including the breakfast .Its our goal to provide a fresh and great tasting breakfast, even if that includes waiting a few extra minutes
We do appreciate your review it will allow us to evaluate and learn from this.

Thank You,
MIchella Brewer
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Can't compare to any other hotels in the area. From the General Manager to the housekeeper, everyone had a sense of taking the best care of the guest. Even when I had a truck run into my car in the middle of Columbus, Sharon, the General Manager did everything she could to make matters better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Owner at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We at the Best Western would like to thank you for gracious response .We are looking forward to you staying with us in the near future.




Thank You,
Michelle Harris
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel, on business. The rooms are recently redone and very clean. It appears that most of the patrons are business travelers. This is good hotel and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

On behalf of everyone at the Bestwestern we would like to thankyou for your positive response. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the near future please contact us at anytime.



Michella Brewer, Frontdesk Supersvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Professional and efficient staff. Professional management team. A little above average breakfast. All staff members would go out of their way for you. Indoor pool was a wonderful amenity. Fitness center was small, but very convenient. Adjacent restaurants were perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We at the Best Western would like to thankyou for your kind and generous response.Here at the Best Western we continue to strive to provide great customer service.




Thankyou Michella Brewer, Frontdesk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing