We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Columbus
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Always Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have stayed here several times and there are never any surprises except for the wonderful service and good night sleep. The front desk personnel are always helpful and smiling. The rooms are always clean and fresh smelling and there are never any problems here. The breakfast is always good and the coffee is always on.
The grounds are always kept up really nice and the building is also kept up and always looks like new. This Quality Inn is just off the main highway but is also far enough away from the noise of the traffic. The roads in this area are laid out to provide a great and fast traffic flow and the street signs are excellent for directions in and out. There are many restaurants and the range of what you want to eat close to this Quality Inn is plentiful; from fast food to some of the best restaurants in the south highlighting some great southern recipes.
I have recommended this Quality Inn to many people I work with and will continue to do so. My family members have stayed here as well and like this Quality Inn very much.
B Livingston

Room Tip: Let the front desk know you need a good night sleep, any floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    34
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
17
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I just wanted to say thank you to the stafe at the quality inn in Columbus. They where very helpful and nice, they made me feel right at home the whole time that I was there. I would highly recommend that if you are ever in that area to stay at this hotel. Thank you to the staff at the quality inn hotel in Columbus Mississippi. I look forward to visiting again the next time I'm in your town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for the nice comments concerning our staff. We are aware that you have several choices when it comes to hotels in Columbus. We are grateful you chose us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family and I have stayed here several times while visiting Magnolia Motor Speedway, and we have never once been disappointed! The people at the front desk are very helpful, the room is always super clean, the staff are very nice and friendly, the breakfast is great with a lot of variety, it's in a great location with easy access to the highway and they welcomed my pet (with a small fee). we will continue to stay here and would recommend to anyone else. This is what a hotel stay should be like!

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room if there's one available, it's a lot easier than carrying your lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with my staff and they were all smiles. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austell, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The staff is awesome great stay for me anytime I am in town love it love LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very very clean rooms!!!!!Plenty of places near by to eat. I travel there almost every week and I am never unhappy always satisfied. I am always greeted with a smile they treat me as if I am a they're most important customer you don't get that feeling everywhere! J.Hughes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Wow, What a nice review! We are so happy you chose us for your lodging needs. It's a pleasure having you as one of your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The staff is super nice. Very clean rooms. Second time staying here and would definitely stay here again. They have a great breakfast bar with a lot of variety. Great location with easy access to highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again when visiting Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staff was super friendly. Rooms are a very good value and clean. I travel 4 - 5 days a week on business and look really hard for good rooms at a good value. I had my family with me on this trip and they are more critical than I am and they loved it. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests.
We hope when traveling through Columbus you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had an upstairs room the first night, checked out and had to stay to more nights and got a downstairs room which was even better because of what I carry for work. A good breakfast bar that was more than satisfying...I will stay here again!

T. Langley

Room Tip: If you have lots of work stuff to carry to room try to get a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1210 US 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing