We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this Quality Inn during the Market Street Festival in May. Clean,comfortable room! Had a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker....large TV....everything you could need! Great breakfast too! Also, they're right next door to a great Chinese restaurant....didn't have to drive, just walked across the parking lot. Staff was very friendly! Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LugiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    34
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you need a hotel for Starkville activities, but the ones in Bulldog town are either full or too expensive, consider this Quality Inn in Columbus. This used to be a Comfort Inn but was renamed a few years ago by the chain. The quality of this Quality is really not bad at all. And, it is always cheaper than the Starkville hotels. Free breakfast is good. Free wifi. Some nights there are cookies or popcorn. On east side of 45 just off 82. About 20 minutes from MSU. R. Snyder

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the positive review. As always we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again when in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when finding this hotel. I myself worn at a hotel so I am always pretty picky with my choice of hotel. I was looking for something clean and quiet. That's exactly what I got and much more! The front desk agents were so kind and so attentive to my needs I wish I could remember the wonderful girls name! She was terrific! If your looking for something clean and decently priced I would definitely try this hotel! Keep up the exceptional service!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Furry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We will always do everything possible to ensure your satisfaction. We hope to see you again when in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here one night on a trip to listen to some good music in Columbus. The Quality Inn was exactly what we were looking for: a quiet, clean, comfortable room to come back to once the music was over. Perks include excellent quality flat-screen TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc. The breakfast is a bonus and includes eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy in addition to waffles, cereal, juice, sweet rolls, coffee and the other usual suspects. Price was right and the staff were courteous beyond the norm. I'd recommend the Quality Inn to any friend.

J. P. Laughlin, Hattiesburg MS

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, be sure to let them know in advance so you can score a first floor room. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyerwithachainsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean, the people and nice and they have breakfast. Plan to stay there again in the fall when football season starts. Only thing I need is shuttle or parking for Mississippi State games.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnalouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It's been a pleasure having you as one of our guests. We appreciate you and hope to see you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently stayed here and was favorably impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the motel and the quality of the breakfast. The property is well maintained and kept very clean. R. Sarich

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_S_39654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Guests like yourself are a pleasure. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again when in Columbus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Experienced clean room & good rate. King bed was very comfortable .
Check in went smoothly & young lady at the desk was very friendly at check out. We would stay at this motel again . It was easy to locate and the breakfast was okay, my husband said the biscuits were better than most motel offerings.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for a positive review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#9 of 14 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1210 US 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing