We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel”
Review of Days Inn Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lakesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

where do I start.
1. no knobs on a/c
2. bed was wore out
3 bathroom very dirty
4. was told to park at front door of lobby so clerk could watch my motorcycle.
5.breakfast cold coffee stale muffin
will never stay at this location again
spoke with clerk said could do nothing would tell manager.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Blake T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2013

So I came across this quaint hotel in Columbus, Mississippi just as I left the main road looking for a place to spend the night. What I had found was a Days Inn with a pool, continental breakfast, and an attendant named jasmine who was incredibly helpful and polite. The rooms were comfortable and accommodating, yet not pricey. The parking lot was well lit and I felt that my motorcycle would be safe. Overall the main thing is that I would stay at this hotel again, and I would feel comfortable recommending it to others who are traveling through Columbus, Mississippi.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, but all rooms looked to be in good order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus

Address: 1133 Highway 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705-3309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £51 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing