We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second stay-still disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The internet speed and quality is as poor as I have seen in recent years. The furniture was worn & stained. The safe in the room was inoperative and the maids had forgotten al of the toiletries. My coleague found washcloths in his toilet upon entering the room. The staff was un-apologetic. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was my first experience of Wingate Wyndham hotel brand, the stay was pleasant. Open my arrival the first person I meet was at check in was not very friendly, however, the night desk customer service team was very helpful friendly and very welcoming, again upon check out the same CSR was on duty again not very friendly, I have experienced better. The rooms were good. Overall the quality of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Dewayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#9 of 14 in Columbus
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton St, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly 2018 Renovated property with several amenities. Hot breakfast, Heated Indoor Pool, State of the art fitness center, Business Center, Meeting space, and Wynmarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing