We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCARIEST and DIRTIEST place EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinth Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This place should be torn down! We had 3 1/2 hours left on an 18 hour drive but decided we needed to rest because it was so late...we got no rest and rushed out of that place about 20 minutes after checking in. The room was fiflthy And there was NO way sheets or comforter had been clean, there was do-do left in the toliet, holes in the walls and NO smoke detector in a smoking room. This place has a very seedy evil presence for the 15 mins were there we felt as if we were being watch. The surrondings had every element of a horror movie. As we pulled up to our outside room all the unoccupied rooms curtains were wide open which gave us a very uneasy feeling. I told my boyfriend I thought if I closed my eyes something bad would happen. Of course we got no refund or a nights sleep we were so freaked out our adreniline keep us wide a wake to finish our drive. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Xctina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

This place is utterly fantastic. Have was essentially treated like roadilty and no expensive was spared. My every need was met by attentive and attractive staff

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Corinth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

I am honored to have earned such a glowing review from a guest. I appreciate your positive input. I hope to see you here again in the future.

Thanks,

Ian Patterson, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Me and my crew usally stay at "CHAIN" hotels but decidd to give the Corinth INN And suites a try...We had stayed at The comfort inn the night before but the staffwas very rude.everyone here was friendly,they had renovated rooms and worked out a deal for less than 50 bucks per night so i thought it would be "no Frills" but the room was much nicer than the comfort inn for 40 dollars less and to my surprise thay had sausage biscuits, gravey , etc for breakfast...I met the new AMERICAN owners and they really seemed to care about our comfort while we were there and were real appreciative...not like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay there...great stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Corinth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

We greatly value your positive input after your visit. I hope that you will visit us again sometime, as always, we would love to have you as our guest.

Ian Patterson, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I would have more respect for my enemy than to send them here . Would not let my dog walk in these rooms surely MS has better to offer and Yall think KY is bad

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiejohnson1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This place has been bought out by new owners and now called "Corinth Inn and Suites". The new owners bought it last year and have made TONS of improvements. They have brand new rooms with new paint, furniture, new tile, new carpet and the works. They do still have some older rooms, but they are clean and NOTHING like the the past comments. I had the privilege of meeting the new owners myself and they are really nice and you can tell that they care a lot of the place and for the customers. This place is well lit and I had no problem with leaving my truck unattended there. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with giving directions and recommending places to go out to eat. They do have a small breakfast in the morning, nothing big, but they have plenty of coffee and keep it coming all day. I will defiantly stay at this place again and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightblueeyes02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

This hotel is a nightmare!

Do not enter rooms without wearing hazmat suit. The room was filthy and smelly, with 50 dead bugs in bathroom. Pull back the bedspread and more dead bugs.

The bedspread and carpet had not been cleaned in at least 30 years. The ceiling was dropping plaster.

The germs must have had germs. The invisible was terrifying.

There was no toilet paper or towels in the room, but I would have been afraid to use them anyway.

There is a seedy bar attached to hotel. Do not bring children or loved ones to this hotel. Don't even send your enemies here.

The only nice thing I can say is that the heater worked. The Mississippi Department of Health should have shut this place down years ago. That it is allowed to operate in this wretched state gives Corinth and Mississippi a bad name. Shame, shame, shame.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Roadreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

Words cannot fully describe the abyssmal experience our party of nine had at this motel. Frances checked us in at the front desk.
While we were checking in a couple of workers came in with their
hamburgers for dinner and put them down on the front desk. I guess I didn't notice the NO REFUNDS sign above the front desk at check-in, but I sure did when I checked out two hours later. Where do I start...... The mattresses and boxsprings were probably 40 years old. It looked as if someone had spilled motor oil on one corner of one set of boxsprings. The "No Smoking" room had an ashtray. The chairs were circa 1955 and unusable. The drapes were torn, matching the wallpaper above the bed. Forty years of stale smoke lingered in every square inch of the room. The sheets were thin and very possibly unwashed. The odor of the bedspread almost made me sick. The carpet looked and smelled like it had been transferred from the sick-dog ward at the local veterinary office. The light over the table did not work.
The amazing thing is we were checked in for about two hours before checking out and going down the street to the Hampton Inn, although part of our time was spent searching for a store to buy shampoo. I told the clerk at the Hampton of our experience and she said, "Oh no, I can't believe you checked in at the Crossroads!" When we checked out of the Crossroads, there was absolutely no offer for a full or partial refund. The sign didn't lie. WARNING! Beware of this motel! IT is atrocious and I'm surprised the Health Dept. hasn't shut it down. In fact, I'm going to call the Health Dept in Corinth, and suggest they pay them a visit. STAY AWAY. Signed Concerned citizen from Alabama

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
104 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Generals' Quarters Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corinth
Hampton Inn Corinth
#1 of 5 in Corinth
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinth Inn & Suites

Address: 1500 Highway 72 W, Corinth, MS 38834-5400 (Formerly Parkside Crossroads Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range: £39 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corinth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a motel located conveniently near Highway 45 and on Highway 72. We offer free breakfast, wi-fi, a business center, a pool, a fitness center and clean rooms for the best value in town. As the owner, guest input is very important to me and I am open to suggestions to make stays more pleasant for all of our guests. If you are ever on the property and would like to have a talk with either of the owners ask the front desk person at the moment and they will contact us. We are often on the property to get to know our guests an cater to their needs. I appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Corinth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Crossroads Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing