We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Corinth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Magnolia, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Very nice lodging. The rooms were large and very nice. I mentioned a problem with the ice maker while fixing my continental breakfast, and it was fixed before I went back to my room. It was a very good price and much better than the more expensive places I previously stayed at. It was very quiet since the Holiday Inn next door blocked it from all road noise. My room had an interior hallway and was on the first floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    49
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
25
33
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here while touring Shiloh Battlefield. East to get to and right at the intersection of Highways 45 and 72. No GPS needed. Next door is a Holiday Inn which costs $40 per night more. This place has everything you need and people are very nice and helpful. Right next door is a Ruby Tuesday Restaurant. Walk there. The room was clean, water hot, spray powerful enough, television worked fine, air conditioner worked fine. The place was quiet and I probably made the most noise having to leave at 4am. I would stay there again. One complaint: the toilet seat is oval and only 6 inches diameter. May seem trivial but trust me it is not...and I am not a big person. I'd replace them all with 12 inches of room circular. Brutal but honest. The rate was $66 per nite.

Room Tip: don't bind yourself to the Ruby Tuesday next door; get out and explore Corinth downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We've been on the road for over 3 weeks, mostly staying in low price hotels - Super 8, EconoLodge, Howard Johnson, etc. This EconoLodge is the absolute cleanest hotel yet. In fact, the last EconoLodge we stayed in was so ratty, that we almost decided to step up to a higher class hotel. I'm so glad we didn't. Room is a good size, everything is clean and fresh. Breakfast is adequate continental breakfast, nothing fancy.
The folks at check in were very helpful and friendly.
You won't go wrong staying here

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis tn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This is a standard hotel with no flair but it is very, very, very clean and well maintained. The decor is outdated but who cares if it's clean as a whistle! The front desk staff was more than helpful. The lady that checked us in was friendly, smiling and helped us choose a place for dinner. We had to travel to Corinth on business and only stayed one night. The breakfast the next morning was enough for us. They had bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee. We will definitely stay here again if we're traveling through!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallybeachin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xxx
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is your standard econolodge, with up to date furnishings and they allowed my dog at no additional charge. People were very friendly but maybe a bit expensive for the area at $65, neighboring hotels in same price range.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had a great experience here. place was a great value, great breakfast with lots of selection. beds comfortable, room and bathroom clean. this city was a great weekend trip for us

Room Tip: we stayed in the rooms which require your key to enter the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsmith7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Was very pleased with the price and employee's were excellent at check in and check out.
Very clean, and will stay again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
87 reviews
19.8 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#1 of 2 in Iuka
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Northeast College Inn Booneville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
15.5 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Corinth

Property: Econo Lodge Corinth
Address: 2104 Highway 72 W, Corinth, MS 38834-5459 (Formerly an Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Corinth 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinth Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing