We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem on Fremantle's most beautiful street.”
other travellers have booked this property
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Well equipped kitchen: Miele dishwasher Our beautiful complimentary breakfast hamper for your first morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
A very comfortable lounge room, wifi, TV, DVD, games
Well equipped kitchen: Miele dishwasher
Our beautiful complimentary breakfast hamper for your first morning
CU
High quality linen
Back dining/sitting room opens onto a beautiful Mediterranean courtyard
Bathroom and full laundry facilities: Asco washing machine
Great library
The seafarer's radio!
.Quirky collectables..
Watch the sun go down from the front porch
South Fremantle's culinary hub just 50 metres away
A great choice of local eateries on your doorstep
A boutique brewery and good restaurants on the waterfront
200 mts from Fremantle Yacht Club
Local South Beach is just the best!
Shipwreck Museum
Walk to UNESCO site at Fremantle Prison
Enjoy a South beach sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kristenim...
1 review
“A little gem on Fremantle's most beautiful street.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A stunning little heritage cottage located on the corner of the enchanting Coral and Silver street. From the moment you open the front gate, behind a green wall of ivy you feel welcome. The beautifully restored cottage offers a serene and ambient form of accommodation in the heart of the very trendy South Freo. I just loved the styling and all the beautiful treasures inside. The hamper left by Judy was first class ... Every touch down to the lovely scent of rosemary and lilliams made for the perfect stay. We highly recommend your stay in coral street cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis323
Burnie, Australia
1 review
“Coral Cottage, exceptional self contained accommodation.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Coral Cottage finding every need had been carefully considered and provided for. The beautifully decorated cottage is comfortable throughout and conveniently located near beaches and shops yet provides a peaceful and private setting to relax in. We loved the well appointed kitchen and enclosed, sheltered courtyard as well as relaxing in the lounge with it's interesting library. The owners Judy and Hugh are very friendly and obliging. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed kitchen, comfortable bed
Liked least: Bathroom a little small but very clean and provided instant hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliva Spain
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Dear Fran and Geoff, What a pity we didn't know earlier about the WIFI. On investigation, we found that when Telstra sent the new modum out they didn't register the Cottage at the requested 4GB level, only a 1GB rate which is why you wouldn't have been able to download films etc. All is now resolved and working very well. Thank you for alerting us to the problem. I hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your Australian holiday.
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing