We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
lucedale ms.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Econo Lodge and Suites. It was clean and verry neet . The Breakfast was also nice. And the People working for the Econo Lodge were verry nice , friendley and polite. We wnjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Oue roon was one the secont floor and it was quiet and nice and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawpawbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    13
    12
    10
    13
See reviews for
22
13
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for a one night stop. Downstairs in lobby looks clean and smells clean. Night clerk Leslie was very helpful. Room was another story. Carpet needed good vacuuming, bedding needed updating, sheets were stained with what looked like black ink, wallpaper peeling off walls, bath towels were small and very thin. Breakfast was a carb lovers delight! Breads, waffles, cereal. Yogurt and fruit would be nice addition. So, as i said, good for quick night's sleep and priced good. Asked about various discounts -AAA OR AARP and told they were the price given.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europeantraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

EconoLodge Diamondhead

I recommend! Nice, clean rooms. Quiet. Exterior recently renovated. Front desk said interior redo is next but the rooms are in fine condition! Furniture a little outdated and no flat screen but the price is right! Free breakfast, too! Very convenient to I-10. Easy on and off. Fast food nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I just arrived with my mother & 2 small children. 1 month & 2 1/2. We booked two beds - and got one. Also the room reals of stale smoke & mold!! Probably water damage, everything is totally unmaintained and just terrible! The linens are gross as well- disgusting. I won't sleep a wink tonight.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diamondhead hotels

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We made our reservations for 2 bedroom one with a whirlpool, but when we arrived we were told that the whirlpool room was broken and shouldn't have been open for reservation. Is that my fault? They put us in another room, but we refused to stay in a smoking room. We left, but upon looking at my bank statement we were charged for both rooms. I called Choice Hotels and they put my through to the hotel manager David. He was very rude and didn't want to listen to my concerns. I will never stay at another Choice Hotels again! Take your business elsewhere. Don't stay at this location. The rooms are not cleaned and unprofessional staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The econo lodge was located right off of 50. We needed to stop just to sleep for the night and went to the diamond head inn across the street — big mistake. We immediately left and came across the street to the econo lodge. Very friendly lady at the front desk. Gave us the run down of everything we needed to know. Free wifi and free breakfast. Room was clean. The building was under renovation so there was some construction going on but it was still worth the money. If you're stopping in diamond head this is the place to spend the night!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephthegreatxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My stay at the Econo Lodge and Suites was perfect. The Lodge is extremely clean, my room was clean. Everything was in order - had a very nice breakfast each morning. My room was quiet and I felt the rate was very good. And, best of all the staff was very courteous and helpful. i will definitely plan to stay there next time I'm in Diamondhead!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Patti36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
17.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 441 Yacht Club Dr, Diamondhead, MS 39525-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Diamondhead
Econo Lodge Diamondhead
Comfort Inn Diamondhead
Diamondhead Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing