We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayonnaise couch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mayonnaise couch”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I hope it was mayonnaise. I sat down on the couch in my room to eat my dinner. That was when I noticed the couch had white stuff all over it. Gross! I hope it was mayonnaise. This was the second room they gave me. The first one I walked through a spider web. Then on top of that the hotel would not honor the internet rate. They came up with a story that I had to book 3 days in advance to get that rate. I asked for a quiet room. I was 10 ft from the ice machine. I was told there were no rooms available on the top floor. Then they give me one after the spider web incident. Then the room the gave me was the board room. I stay in a lot of hotels. I like comfort suites. I like that home like feel. This hotel made me feel like I was in some institution.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nearhoodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIREN_D_PATEL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our platinum award winning hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. As with our quality promise I did refund 100% of your room charge.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Please call me on 601-331-4380 any time. I would like to talk to you.
Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
16
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa,ok usa
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

New property, so the room we were in had nice colors, furniture and bathroom. We had a very clean room and the bedding was comfortable. They had airport pickup and the front desk personel were friendly. Our deal came with a breakfast was included in our booking which was a plus. In the morning they served a good breadfast with a variety of fruits, juices, cereals with hot sausage, eggs, waffles. All in all a good deal, nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Book direct and save!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

There is nothing more to say about this hotel but EXCELLENT!! We stay every year for the ASU vs JSU game in nearby Jackson & the hotel is just as well kept & clean as the first year we came. Being a choice hotel Elite Member I wish ALL CHOICE HOTELS would follow this model of spectacular hotel service, & cleanliness! GOOD JOB !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I can only second what everyone has written about this hotel! Our room was large, comfortable, smelled clean, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious. We recommend it highly and understand how they earned a "Platinum Award"!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Everything was wonderful and the proximity to the medical center and airport were perfect. Plus, the area shopping & restaurant choices are amazing too! The TV was a bit comfusing for this technically challenged mama, but my son quickly had us up and running. The cookies in the lobby were a lifesaver at 10pm when I needed a bite, but couldn't eat in front of my little man because he couldn't eat. :-/ Overall, we will definitely stay again. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSAshley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Recently I stayed at this fabulous hotel in Jackson Mississippi. The entire experience was perfect from start to finish. The hotel is 3 years old, but it looked brand new. The front desk staff was extremely nice and accomadating. The room was large and well apointed with nice bedding, pillows, wall art, etc.The morning we checked out, there was a man working outside cleaning the sidwalks and attending the lush shubbery. If I am ever within a 100 miles of this place again, I will make the extra effort and stay here. I truly can not imagine a more perfect stay. Wish I could give it 10 stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slm1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I travel to the Jackson area each year and had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Byram. This time I wanted to stay closer to the airport and using tripadvisor, this Comfort Suites Airport had good reviews, so I tried it. And it's my new place to stay - it was exceptionally clean, the room was large and very comfortable, and the king sized bed was perfect in every way. I slept like a baby. The girls at the front desk were extremely friendly. In fact now that I think about it even the housekeepers and staff in the breakfast were all very friendly. Breakfast was good - I liked the coffee and the make your own belgian waffles were delicious. I really cannot find one negative thing to say about this hotel. The location is perfect too...you can literally walk to a ton of shops and restaurants...the location is ideal. I highly recommend this hotel. Only one hiccup at first that was frustrating...the hotel website lists the address as Hospitality Drive..and my GPSand my iphone were both unable to locate that street in Flowood. I had to call the hotel for directions and the GPS address is Old Fannon Road (can't remember the #)...so that was a little confusing !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livn2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 121 Hospitality Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Airport hotel near Jackson, MS. The Comfort Suites® Airport hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and local businesses. Jackson-Evers International Airport is three and half miles away and this Flowood, MS hotel provides free airport transportation for its guests. Additional points of interest close to this Mississippi hotel include: •Mississippi State Fairgrounds •Dogwood Festival Market & Promenade •Bass Pro Shops •Mississippi Museum of Art. Jackson, the capital of Mississippi, is just a short drive away from this Flowood, MS hotel. This robust area is home to the Mississippi State Capitol building, numerous governmental agencies and historic landmarks. There are many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants in the vicinity. As a guest of this Flowood, MS hotel, you can enjoy features like: •Free full breakfast •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Free USA Today newspaper •Free local calls •Free coffee in the lobby. This Mississippi hotel offers additional amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, on-site business center, public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms are suites that are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that also have sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site free parking is available and can accommodate most vehicles. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Airport hotel has countless features that will make you feel at home. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing