We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was clean, close to eating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
springboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel was clean, close to eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel must read these reviews. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I have stay here a few times for work and never really had a problem. The breakfast person has always greeted me friendly. At check in I always have my priorty club member package there and takes just a moment to get my key and a water.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schultzy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
8
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I, like most human beings, do not appreciate being yelled at and when I ask for the person behind the desk to please lower their voice I DO NOT expect to hear "I always talk like this" or for that person to give me attitude. A property can be as lovely as possible, the location perfect, and the cleanliness unquestionable but the moment any person on staff is rude, you might as well be the biggest pile of garbage.

A word of advice to "M" who was working when we checked in: You work in the industry known as "Hospitality" which according to Webster's means hospitable treatment, reception, or disposition. Just in case you don't know what 'hospitable' means, here's the definition of that too. Hospitable:
a : given to generous and cordial reception of guests
b : promising or suggesting generous and cordial welcome
c : offering a pleasant or sustaining environment


If this is the kind of reception we can expect, there will not be a return trip to this location.

If you are going to be staying in the area, stay away from this one. If you, like myself, stay only in Holiday Inn properties I would highly recommend the Candlewood Suites which is part of the IHG brand with Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hatter1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressFlowood, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
This particular guest did not disclose that they were attempting to check-in under an employee rate and she was not in fact an employee. We attempted to work a few things out as it related to the rate but the guest was not cooperative and was attempting to con the hotel.

con1
kän/
informal
verb
gerund or present participle: conning
persuade (someone) to do or believe something, typically by use of a deception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel itself was pleasant and clean. The front desk personnel were insolent. I was not treated as a Preferred Customer either. I was made to feel like a potential criminal actually, who was going to chain smoke in the room and be destructive on top of that. I did not appreciate it at all. The complimentary breakfast was edible but nothing special. I think if the hotel fired all the front desk staff and half the housekeeping staff and started over, hiring friendly people without surly attitudes & a good work ethic, the hotel would rate a 5 (excellent).

The front desk guy who was the worse was a dark haired slender young man, somewhat tall. I stayed there on the evening and night of September 7th, 2011 and checked in at approximately 6:00 pm.

It is a shame to ruin a potentially pleasant hotel experience with surly staff. The room WAS clean however so my housekeeper did a good job. Room # 423 was my room.

Get it together owners or these poor ratings will put you out of business!

Room Tip: Since the entire facility is SMOKE FREE, all smokers be forewarned! For non-smokers and people sensi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisasterDoyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

The management apparently changes the wi-fi password every 24 hours. This was not told to us when we checked in and so the second day we had no wi-fi :-( Also, don't look for housekeeping after noon - we ran out of toilet paper that night because no one checked on our room after we left the first day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yazoo City, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Hotel itself was decent, but certainly no where I want to stay again. The front desk service was terrible. If the guy behind the counter rolled his eyes at us once, he did it ten times

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank msbbcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel was nice but the service and staff were terrible. I had a small issue and asked the staff to send someone up. After two return calls to the desk, I asked for the manager. The manager was extremely rude and of no help. All I needed was some extra towels and I was on crutches. I got no help all attitude and when I went to the desk to check out I received the silent treatment, and just a "wish you would die" stare. No remedy for the issue, TERRIBLE STAFF!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghumble68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed here for the night Because we wanted to shop nearby and do dinner and a movie. The hotel is tucked away behind the shopping center so it is quiet. The rooms are pretty standard. Microwave and fridge. Walking distance to many of the shopping places, but I wouldn't suggest trying to cross the highway, it's bad enough trying to drive across. The breakfast was pretty standard also, eggs, biscuits & gravy, bagels, toast, fruit, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayll135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flowood hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#5 of 10 in Flowood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Address: 112 Ridge Way, Flowood, MS 39232-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flowood
#3 Business Hotel in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood!The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is the newest addition to the heart of Central Mississippi and a 100% non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located off I-55 and I-20 on Lakeland Drive (Highway 25), adjacent to the rapidly growing retail and business area of the new Flowood Town Center.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is centrally located and a short drive to major Southern cities: New Orleans, Memphis, Birmingham, and Mobile. Shopping near the Holiday Inn Express includes Lakeland Commons and Dogwood Festival Market and Promenade Mall. Our new 36-suite hotel has a state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, including all guest rooms and the business center.Businesses located near the Holiday Inn Express Jackson-Flowood include Ergon, Nucor Steel, Blue Cross Blue Shield, River Oaks Hospital and Women s Hospital. While in the area, be sure to see some of the area attractions located near the hotel Mississippi Telecom Center, Mississippi Fairgrounds, MS Sports Hall of Fame, MS Natural Science Museum, MS Agricultural and Forestry Museum and the Barnett Reservoir. The Holiday Inn Express is located near St. Dominic-Jackson Memorial Hospital and Mississippi Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson - Flowood
Holiday Inn Flowood
Flowood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing