We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
564 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Hotel is close to everything you need and is a well kept property. Desk personnel was great and located our 2 rooms across the hall which was perfect for us. Breakfast cinnamon rolls are the best ever!!! We had a very nice stay and will return when in area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    33
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
8
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

the area around FLOWOOD ,MS-has alot of natual history and things to do-CATUS PLANTATION, PETRIFIED FORREST--we went in Febuary--during mardi gra break--the hotel swimming pool is indoo heated-i believe--the kids loved it!!it also had a sauna room.which was nice--the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--our room was very comfortable-internet was great!!! located between jackson and Vicksburg--there is alot to do in the area!!!we would recommend you stay here--it is a quiet place!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet--we have stayed there several times!! in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Was here on business for three nights. I had a very comfortable room. It was very clean and accomodating. Loved having a refrigerator in my room to keep water cold. Free internet was also nice. Had a wonderful stay. I didn't eat breakfast due to eating at morning meeting, but it appeared to be a nice set up.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvbeach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The hotel looked like it was built recently, located in a newer area. When checking in we received a bottle of water and cheese and peanut butter crackers for being a Priority Club Member. Most hotels do not recognize this, so it's always nice to get a little extra bonus. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet had a nice selection and was good. Our room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeysaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and pleasant but the beds were not up to other Holiday Inn Express Locations that I have stayed. The people were very friendly and it was close to the airport. Would not stay again because of the beds though.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank McKinneyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear McKinneyTraveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of the bed. I appreciate your input and we will use this to further improve our hotel so that all of our guests get a great night's sleep. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn frequently. It is a very nice newer Holiday Inn with great rooms and service! Nice breakfast bar and manager's reception. Very convenient to shopping and many restaurants options. Try Table 100 next door. Its a great restaurant with piano bar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed there for couple of days with family. Good location with lots of good eats and shopping area. Quiet and clean rooms. Ok breakfast, although, the pancake maker was broken. Customer service was good. We got free Internet also.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#5 of 10 in Flowood
94 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
Address: 112 Ridge Way, Flowood, MS 39232-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flowood
#3 Business Hotel in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood!The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is the newest addition to the heart of Central Mississippi and a 100% non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located off I-55 and I-20 on Lakeland Drive (Highway 25), adjacent to the rapidly growing retail and business area of the new Flowood Town Center.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is centrally located and a short drive to major Southern cities: New Orleans, Memphis, Birmingham, and Mobile. Shopping near the Holiday Inn Express includes Lakeland Commons and Dogwood Festival Market and Promenade Mall. Our new 36-suite hotel has a state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, including all guest rooms and the business center.Businesses located near the Holiday Inn Express Jackson-Flowood include Ergon, Nucor Steel, Blue Cross Blue Shield, River Oaks Hospital and Women s Hospital. While in the area, be sure to see some of the area attractions located near the hotel Mississippi Telecom Center, Mississippi Fairgrounds, MS Sports Hall of Fame, MS Natural Science Museum, MS Agricultural and Forestry Museum and the Barnett Reservoir. The Holiday Inn Express is located near St. Dominic-Jackson Memorial Hospital and Mississippi Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson - Flowood
Holiday Inn Flowood
Flowood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing