We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep inn near the airport”
Review of Sleep Inn Flowood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Flowood
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sleep inn near the airport”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed here 2 nights during the week. Hotel was in good condition. some furnishings showing signs of age, but generally good. Excellent value for the money. Not many restaurants nearby, but easy access to highway. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snide-remarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thamk you for taking time to write a review. Based on your comments I must believe you stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites by the airport which is located just off I-20 at the Airport exit in Pearl, MS. We are located on Hwy 25 in Flowood and while we are close to the airport as well there are three restaurants within a minute walk of our front door and over 40 restaurants within less than a 5 minute drive. We would love to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Tom Brown, GM @ Sleep Inn Flowood, MS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
10
2
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Let me start from the moment I walked into the room. My first thought was that I had walked into someone else's room because there were three shirts hanging up on the rack and a spray bottle of Bounce on the table. I did a double take just to make sure there weren't any luggage in the room. There was also trash in the trash can that had not been emptied out. The rest of the room was clean. It's obvious to me that the house keeper didn't care about her job. Also, a good hotel would have a supervisor go behind the housekeepers and check their work. This didn't happen either. The breakfast wasn't bad except the egg patties were cold.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LPMPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our Sleep Inn, it is through our guests we can best know what we are doing right and also know where we need to improve. Let me apologize for the experience you had at check in. We obviously had a breakdown in communications between our housekeeping teams and front desk team as we should not have checked you into this room. Let me assure you that we will be reviewing our procedures with the teams to make sure this does not happen again. If I can be of any service to you now or in any future stays please feel free to contact me here at the Inn.
Thank you, Tom Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flowood hotels

Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for years I love the friendly staff Mike at the front desk was so helpful he took care of all my issues I had to make it a very pleasant stay as well as Peggy with the breakfast so friendly and cheerful I most definitely be coming back soon

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our Inn. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip here.
Thank you, Tom Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The hotel is not the most upscale hotel in the area but the staff and the breakfast more than makes up for it. Tom the General Manager was present and greeted me at breakfast most mornings. I felt that I could go to him if I had any issues. I would recommend this hotel if you want a good value and to be treated special during your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Lizz,
Thank you so much for your time and the kind words about our Inn and team, we really appreciate your input. I will be sure to share this with our team as they do enjoy hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Tom Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2006

We stavey at the Sleep Inn Airport for a week in October 2006 on business. The hotel was clean and well-kept, the staff were friendly, and the location is close to a number of both local and chain restaurants. The only comnplaint from our stay is the televisions - they are all small, and of very poor quality. Aside from that, I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wallace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qrossi, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 18 February 2009
Please note that this review was submitted in 2006. Since that time, all hotel televisons have been upgraded from 19" screens to 25" screens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2005

My husband and children stayed at this hotel two times this year and overall enjoyed our experience. We had a 2 room suite which was very spacious and reasonably priced. The room/bath/pool were clean. The continental breakfast was good. Front desk service was o.k. to friendly, but on our last stay we decided to stay an extra day and was harrassed for immediate payment within 30 minutes after checkout time. The general manager called and told me in the rudest tone possible to "bring down the money within 5 minutes" or she was going to "send someone to our room." I wanted to pack up and leave immediately at that point, but my husband insisted we stay the extra night, but not return afterwards. We have been loyal Choice Hotel customers and have never stiffed them on payment and were VERY disappointed to be harassed and spoken to like dead-beat bums, rather than faithful PAYING customers.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_JAYLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qrossi, General Manager at Sleep Inn Flowood, responded to this review, 18 February 2009
Please note that this review was submitted in 2005. Since that time, the managment has changed. We value our regular customers by offering 2:00 p.m. checkouts and free upgrades (when available) to loyal Choice Privleges members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flowood hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowood Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Flowood

Property: Sleep Inn Flowood
Address: 4351 Lakeland Dr, Flowood, MS 39232-8947 (Formerly Sleep Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Flowood 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jackson
Jackson Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing