We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best as ever”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

while traveling to Florida at Thanksgiving time I always stay either in Vicksburg or Forest as they're good stopping points for me on the first leg of my trip. Very clean room & I always reserve a handicap accessable room. At my age it's hard to get in/out of a tub to take a shower after traveling that day. wonderful pillow top mattress & of course the choice between firm or soft pillows made the nights sleep wonderful. The staff is always helpful & nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Free High speed internet was also a nice plus & easy to use. Would stay there again for sure. Easy on/off the interstate & easy to find.

Room Tip: handicapped room has hand held shower which is wonderful. the shower was a walk-in so didn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeetexan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Christopher O
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
6
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, AR
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Check in was quick, friendly greeting, warm popcorn in the lobby. King suite was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Although my room faced the highway, it was quiet. I appreciated the fitness room's recumbent bicycle.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Christopher O
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

You just can't go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express. They are always clean, great breakfast, and the lady at the front desk was great. My family stopped here for the night on our way back home in Texas after a two week vacation and would deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Checked in with my name and told the clerk I had a reservation. (online prepaid)When she asked for the card I made the reservation with, I thought it was for "incidentals.". She ran my card for the room again! No paperwork then or when I left. When I gave her my room key she took it and waved goodbye. Since i knew there were no incidental fees i thought all was well and went on my way. My credit card company alerted me by email sent to my phone. I called HI Exp and they said the charge would drop off in 3 days. It has been a week and I am still working on getting my money back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia32680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We drive a semi truck and usually the motels we can park at are sub par. This one is five star.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We found it to be a very nice place to stay. Very clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly everywhere they worked---front desk, housekeeping department, breakfast area, etc. I thought the breakfast was very good and exhibited a lot of variety in one's choices. All in all, I cannot think of anything "bad" to say about the whole experience. Book this; you won't regret it.

Room Tip: have had good experiences on two different floors--first floor and the second.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbreakerbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

While the options are very limited in Forest, the Holiday Inn provides a nice place to stay. The property is clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfast that is part of the rate is fine. They also offer popcorn in the main lobby to boot! My only issue is the gym - the equipment isn't the most up to date.

You're safe staying at this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Forest
Days Inn Forest
#2 of 4 in Forest
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
20.1 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#1 of 2 in Newton
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest
Address: 1275 Highway 35 S, Forest, MS 39074-8830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forest, MS. is located directly off of I-20 at exit 88. This Mississippi hotel is centrally located 45 miles west of Meridian, MS. and 45 miles east of Jackson, MS. Short driving distance to Bienville National Forest, Scott County Coliseum, Roosevelt State Park, Forest Country Club, Cherry Hill Golf Course and Gaddis Recreation Park.The 62-room hotel features Jacuzzi rooms, outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, free hot breakfast, a coin operated guest laundry, and a meeting room. Our guestrooms also feature free wired high speed Internet access, expanded cable channels, work desks with ergonomic chairs, two 2-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, microwave and refrigerator, and coffee maker. All our spacious suites are equipped with a sleeper sofa and a bar sink. Our friendly and efficient staff is here to serve you. We welcome Priority Club and senior discount members. We have newly renovated rooms look great come see! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest Hotel Forest
Holiday Inn Forest
Forest Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing