We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Camp”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in French Camp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 French Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, La
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“French Camp”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently spent the nite here, it was enjoyable. We stayed in the Carriage House, very pleasant. It has a showcase attached that houses a coach used to transport the last Chief of the Choctaw Nation East of the Mississippi to confer with President Andrew Jackson. Very interesting, looks like it should be in a museum.
If you stay, I suggest you try the B&B there. Not much of a restaurant, and nothing very close, just an interesting place to visit and see the displays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boardroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    20
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
59
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Slways a pleasue to visit with the nice staff and people of French Camp. From the Food to the young staff of Ms Sissy, ad Summer, thisis the best yet. Not cooped up where you cant breath and smell the roses. Butch and Carolyn -Texas

Room Tip: not a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

One of the most relaxing stays I have ever had. Summer was an excellent host from the time I called to reserve the B & B Jr. Cabin until we left. (And I know service, I am a managEr at a TripAdvisor Top 25 U.S. Hotel). The cabin was perfect for myself and my two sisters. The beds were very comfortable and provided a great night's rest. Breakfast was very good. Whole wheat pancakes, sausage, baked apples, and kiwi. My mother attended this academy, so this was already a special place. After our stay, it is even more special now. We are already planning to return in May for Pioneer Days. I recommend the Big Willie BLT and the potato soup at The Council House Cafe and pick up a loaf or ten of the French Camp bread.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful rustic lodge nestled deep in the Natchez Tres forrest. The lodge sits on a beautiful lake where wildlife flourishes. The rooms are clean and neat and remind one of days past. It is truly a place to leave the techno age behind and spend some time enjoying the peace and tranquility of nature.

Room Tip: The Lakeside suite has lake views the Lodge suite does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the amazing Burford cabin which was gorgeous, so cute and brilliant!
Summer was an amazing host and the camp itself was interesting.

The breakfast was gorgeous and I recommend that anyone in the Mississippi area stays here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Burford Cabin (a log cabin) last night and loved it! The cabin is gorgeous with air conditioning and heating depending on your season! It has a porch with rocking chairs and a kitchenette as well! It was very exciting to be staing in the old settlers camp!

The B&B is right next door and the breakfast included is amazing! The B&B is also a wood cabin, but is modern-ish decorated and looks gorgeous! We are only staying the one night but I would have loved to have stayed longer and explored the Trace Parkway from this location!

Honesty make sure you stay here, you won't regret it!

Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stay in the big house or in a cabin. Reasonable price and breakfast included. Very friendly staff with entertaining stories of their history...It is a very small area, so make sure you eat or arrange for food, as the town shuts down early...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Camp
18.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Eupora
29 reviews
20.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kosciusko
41 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Kosciusko
Super 8 Kosciusko
#3 of 3 in Kosciusko
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
21.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Louisville
33 reviews
20.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 100 Robinson Drive, French Camp, MS 39745
Region: United States > Mississippi > French Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in French Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Camp Academy’s Bed and Breakfast is one of the few B & Bs located adjacent to the Natchez Trace Parkway. In 1986, French Camp Academy moved two clerestory log cabins built between 1840 and 1870 from Eupora, Mississippi, to French Camp. They were placed side by side and joined together with an addition matching the period architecture. Some of the original pine logs are 18 inches in diameter. The inn officially began receiving visitors in March 1987. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing